Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I baked this in the oven last night and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I thought these tasted fine, but what surprised me was the taste of the pineapple in the chicken was very distinct. I almost couldn't much taste the chicken. I made 1/2 recipe and got 4 skewers. I only had thin chicken breasts and used those. I soaked the wooden skewers in water while the chicken was marinating. I thought they tasted kind of dry to. I am guessing, because the marinade doesn't have any oil. They would have been much better with a sauce and with the distinct taste they really need Hawaiin themed sides or something similar to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
As written, there is too much soy sauce. For one cup of pineapple juice I used half cup brown sugar and cut the soy sauce to 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Tried this last night with chicken breast fillets. After reading other reviews, I added some garlic and ginger, also boiled the marinade to make a sauce. Was very bland, did nothing for me taste-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Please soak your wooden skewers for a good while before grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Lopez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
very good, and we used a soy dressing for dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Heavier on the soy flavor than I thought. I used cubed chicken thighs and a pineapple mix drink as I don't like the canned pineapple and didn't want to waste the only (large) pineapple juice can I could find. Marinated green peppers and mushrooms. They turned out pretty well, as did the pearl onions that I cooked in the leftover sauce. I marinated the chicken and veggies separately and used the sauce from the veggies to cook the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These are soooooo incredible! My whole family ate these very quickly. The only thing I changed was adding 2 tsp. garlic powder and 1 tsp. of ginger to the marinade. I also put the pineapple on the skewers with the chicken. Just the right combination of salty and sweet! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I really liked this dish! It is so easy to make, healthy and it tastes good. I followed other suggestions and added garlic and fresh ginger, and it was wonderful. I only gave this 4 stars as opposed to 5 because I believe it needed more marinating time, 30 minutes was not long enough. If you can let it marinate over night, if not then 2 hours. Other then that, wonderful, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States