Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I thought the marinade was really tasty, but I didn't cook the chicken on a grill like the recipe called for. I flattened the chicken breasts and cut into strips before marinating. To cook, I simply tossed the chicken pieces in a wok with a bit of the marinade and let it cook. Served it over rice. Delicious! To get more of a pineapple flavor, I paired it with mcdavis8784's recipe for Asian Pineapple Sauce. Drizzled the pineapple sauce over the rice and chicken and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Riley
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Absolutely great!!! I added some honey for a little added sweetness!!! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy and Yummy. I did add a clove of mashed garlic and a bit of grated fresh ginger. Marinated overnight. Had a really nice pineapple/Asian flavor. Would make it the same way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Super awesome recipe!! We placed thinly sliced pineapple rounds on top of the skewered chicken tenders as they grilled. We found that this both kept the chicken sweetly marinated and kept it from burning in the hot spots of the grill. Was awesome. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Super good and super easy, would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I did add 1 tsp ginger, and I used a can of crushed pineapple and added half of the crushed pineapple to the marinade. I also used a can of chunk pineapple for the juice (saved the chunks to use another day on cottage cheese)and make a second batch of marinade and the other half of the crushed pineapple,then thickened it with some corn starch because my kids think everything is better with sauce :-). served with rice and steamed broccoli for a great dinner. PS I did marinade the chicken for about 3-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
We all loved this recipe but I made some changes to suit our taste and to make cooking easier. First I halved the recipe to serve 5 people. I used the following recipe for the Sauce: 1/2 C. Pineapple Juice drained from 1 can of crushed Pineapple Setting the Drained Pineapple aside for later. 1/4 C. Packed Brown Sugar 2 T. Gluten Free Soy Sauce I kept the preparation for the sauce the same. To Cook the Chicken I used a large Iron Skillet, added approx. 6 Boneless, Skinless Chicken Strips and seared them on both sides, added the Sauce mixture and placed the reserved Crushed Pineapple on top of the Chicken strips and put the lid on and reduced the flame to Simmer for a total of 45 minutes, after the first 15 minutes I turned the Chicken Strips over dumping the pineapple into the sauce in the pan and put the lid back on and simmered for another 15 minutes, then turned the chicken one last time for the remaining 15 minutes. I served this with Brown Basmati Rice and small frozen whole Green Beans mixed colors bell peppers. It was a hit with all three of us and will be our new regular dish to serve. Thank you so much for the recipe! love, love, loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcypresslady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Big hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Went so quickly and was so good the cook did't even have any after the party. I, the cook, will recreate this for our family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States