Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe..especially made on the grill. I'm concerned with the comment made by PJBAHR who said they saved the marinade and added pineapple tidbits and served on the side with the chicken. Please don't EVER reuse a marinade as a condiment or dipping sauce that raw chicken has been marinating in UNLESS you boil it first!...you run the risk of salmonella poisoning. (You should do this with any type of marinade, no matter what kind of meat is used). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
489 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very tasty. Made a couple of changes to the 2nd round to suit my family's taste. Added 2 tablespoons sherry, 1 tablespoon sesame oil, 1/4 teaspoon fresh finely ground ginger, 1/2 teaspoon fresh pressed garlic. With the additional seasonings, this recipe is a power punch of flavor!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
330 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Instead of BBQ'ing, I marinated the chicken for about two hours, then "fried" it in a 1/2 teaspoon of olive oil. I made a lot of extra marinade and warmed it up with some pineapple chunks. I served it over white rice, and used the extra marinade for a dressing for the rice. This recipe was incredible, and a huge hit at our dinner party. I can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
296 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Create a dipping sauce from the following ingredients to accompany the grilled tenders: 1 cup of pineapple sauce (create by placing in blender) 1/4 cup plain yogurt 2 Tbsp. honey Blend all ingredients together and chill while tenders are grilling. Serve dipping sauce with tenders and sliced pineapple rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and added a generous tsp. of ground ginger and 2 tsp. of garlic powder. I also grilled the chicken with the pineapple chunks. Wonderful, wonderful chicken! I boiled the marinade and served it over plain white rice. The chicken tasted too good to have a sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This was so good and so easy to make. I used others' recommendations and added a little grated ginger to the marinade and also before serving, thickened the marinade with some corn starch and served warm for a dipping sauce. Even my picky son who hates EVERYTHING but the plainest of foods used the sauce. I used 6 boneless breasts for 4 people and next time will use 8. They were cleaned up in a flash and all were asking for more. I cut the chicken in thick strips, two or three, depending on the size of the breast, and then skewered them in an "s" fashion on the skewers. Next time, I will marinate longer. I opened a can of pineapple rings and there was exactly 1 cup of juice in there. I served the pineapple and made some rice and had a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I thought these were great. I threw some spices in the marinade while it simmered, then marinated the chicken for about 3 hours. I skewered it with slices of green pepper, onion, and pineapple, and grilled, then served over rice pilaf. What a great, healthy meal- and SO easy to clean up! I think heating the marinade ingredients really helps meld the flavors and influence the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Very good response from family. One can of pineapples yields the cup of juice you need, and the pineapples on the skewer are just the right combo. I added garlic and ground ginger as others' suggested, and marinated the chicken for 24 hours. They came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Loved this one! Took advice from others and marinated over night and added 1 tsp ginger and 2 tsp garlic. Chicken was tender and juicy! I'll be making this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Excellent recipe! I too added vegies to this dish (green pepper, broccoli and onion) which I marinated overnight and added some seasonings and a bit of hot sauce to the mixture. Just make sure you don't marinate the meat and vegetables together. As others, I served this over rice and my gang absolutely loved it! Terrific Hillary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States