Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
As written, there is too much soy sauce. For one cup of pineapple juice I used half cup brown sugar and cut the soy sauce to 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Tried this last night with chicken breast fillets. After reading other reviews, I added some garlic and ginger, also boiled the marinade to make a sauce. Was very bland, did nothing for me taste-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Please soak your wooden skewers for a good while before grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Lopez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
very good, and we used a soy dressing for dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Heavier on the soy flavor than I thought. I used cubed chicken thighs and a pineapple mix drink as I don't like the canned pineapple and didn't want to waste the only (large) pineapple juice can I could find. Marinated green peppers and mushrooms. They turned out pretty well, as did the pearl onions that I cooked in the leftover sauce. I marinated the chicken and veggies separately and used the sauce from the veggies to cook the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These are soooooo incredible! My whole family ate these very quickly. The only thing I changed was adding 2 tsp. garlic powder and 1 tsp. of ginger to the marinade. I also put the pineapple on the skewers with the chicken. Just the right combination of salty and sweet! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I really liked this dish! It is so easy to make, healthy and it tastes good. I followed other suggestions and added garlic and fresh ginger, and it was wonderful. I only gave this 4 stars as opposed to 5 because I believe it needed more marinating time, 30 minutes was not long enough. If you can let it marinate over night, if not then 2 hours. Other then that, wonderful, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
As written, this recipe needs more flavor. Next time I'll add minced garlic and maybe ginger too. Instead of buying pineapple juice, will use a 20 oz. can of pineapple chunks - which yields about 1 cup of pineapple juice and thread the pineapple chunks along with the chicken strips. The marinade would work as is, if the cooked chicken tenders were offered with a dipping sauce that complimented the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
It was amazing... but need to be marinated longer so the chicken had more of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States