Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
We really liked this! Used chicken tenders and added 1 tsp. of ground ginger and 2 tsp. of garlic powder as suggested and cooked in skillet sprayed with Pam for 5 minutes on each side. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I've been making this recipe for a while and it's always really good. I use a little less sugar (1/4 cup for every 2/3 cup pineapple juice) and I add a little garlic powder, black pepper and ground ginger. I marinate at least 18 hours and I don't bother to heat the marinade. It's also really good on pork chops with grilled pineapple rings on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Delicious! This is so simple and takes only a few ingredients to produce a sweet and tender chicken. I opted for low sodium soy sauce, brown sugar splenda (cut the amount in half), and fresh pineapple juice. I didn't bother boiling anything, just threw it all in a ziploc bag and let it marinate for 30 minutes. I skewered the chicken with fresh pinapple and it was fabulous! I must admit the first time I made this I made a huge mistake by marinating this for over two hours because I forgot it in the fridge. The acid in the pineapple turned the chicken into "paste" - lesson learned....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I must say I was disappointed in this---I really thought it would be amazingly flavorful, I even marinated for over 3 hrs. It smelled great but just didn't impart much flavor to the meat. Because our family likes white and dark meat, I marinated tenderloins and thighs ( hard to have bad thighs....). Neither had the amount of flavor I was expecting, just OK. I appreciate the recipe being submitted, wish I had better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Just had this for dinner and wanted to review it because it was so delicious and light...and realized I did it wrong! I didn't heat up marinade! but did let chicken sit in marinade for couple of hours and only used a little over a pound of chicken tenderloins. Made rice pilaf to go along with it...while I grilled chicken I grilled can of pineapple chunks, an orange pepper, and a jalapeno and added it to rice with a splash of the pineapple juice from canned pineapple. Was delicious!! No leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
The sauce was very tasty, However, the flavor did not come through in the chicken. I did make extra sauce for dipping. Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made the recipe just as it is posted, and it was delicious! Great flavor! Thanks for sharing. It's a keeper. However, I will use metal skewers the next time due to the fact that some of the wood burned, even though I soaked them for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Made this tonight for Father's Day and it was a big hit. Delicious! My husband and kids loved it and when my picky Dad came by for dessert, he tried one. Even he loved it! I followed the recipe exactly except for the fact that I marinated the chicken for 8 hours. Served it with black beans and white rice. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Simple, quick, easy and good. What more can you ask for. Added fresh ginger to the marinade for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States