Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My kids loved it. Made the marinade as listed but was a bit sweet for me so I added a 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper to balance the sweetness. Perfect. Served with quartered yams cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Not much flavor. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Not bad, but also not enough pineapple flavor for it to be called "Pineapple Chicken Tenders." Possibly something I'll try again, but next time I'll implement some of the suggestions from the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
For me this was way too sweet. I followed the directions exactly. My husband liked it. The chicken was moist. Next time I will cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delish! Marinated in recipe ingredients for about 2 hours then grilled. Everyone loved it. Served for Labor Day bbq along with Asian Beef Skewers. Super easy and looked and tasted great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
i'm always one for anything pineapple but this needed something. I did try it again but I didn't have any pineapple juice so tried it with orange instead as well as I also took up someone else advice and tossed in some garlic powder. Tasted far better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This recipe is amazing for those of us who are looking for a low-calorie snack or lunch. It' impossible to find a well proportioned and decent low-calorie lunch; at least I thought it was until I came across these. I actually tweaked the recipe a little to suit my taste, instead of a 1/3 cup of light soy sauce, I added a 1/4 cup of white vinegar and two tbs of lime juice, only to add a bit of a tangy flavor. You may want to try that out, it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This recipe is a family favorite. I would recommend marinating the chicken in the sauce overnight and making a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
We really liked this! Used chicken tenders and added 1 tsp. of ground ginger and 2 tsp. of garlic powder as suggested and cooked in skillet sprayed with Pam for 5 minutes on each side. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I've been making this recipe for a while and it's always really good. I use a little less sugar (1/4 cup for every 2/3 cup pineapple juice) and I add a little garlic powder, black pepper and ground ginger. I marinate at least 18 hours and I don't bother to heat the marinade. It's also really good on pork chops with grilled pineapple rings on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States