Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delish! Marinated in recipe ingredients for about 2 hours then grilled. Everyone loved it. Served for Labor Day bbq along with Asian Beef Skewers. Super easy and looked and tasted great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
i'm always one for anything pineapple but this needed something. I did try it again but I didn't have any pineapple juice so tried it with orange instead as well as I also took up someone else advice and tossed in some garlic powder. Tasted far better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This recipe is amazing for those of us who are looking for a low-calorie snack or lunch. It' impossible to find a well proportioned and decent low-calorie lunch; at least I thought it was until I came across these. I actually tweaked the recipe a little to suit my taste, instead of a 1/3 cup of light soy sauce, I added a 1/4 cup of white vinegar and two tbs of lime juice, only to add a bit of a tangy flavor. You may want to try that out, it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This recipe is a family favorite. I would recommend marinating the chicken in the sauce overnight and making a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
We really liked this! Used chicken tenders and added 1 tsp. of ground ginger and 2 tsp. of garlic powder as suggested and cooked in skillet sprayed with Pam for 5 minutes on each side. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I've been making this recipe for a while and it's always really good. I use a little less sugar (1/4 cup for every 2/3 cup pineapple juice) and I add a little garlic powder, black pepper and ground ginger. I marinate at least 18 hours and I don't bother to heat the marinade. It's also really good on pork chops with grilled pineapple rings on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Delicious! This is so simple and takes only a few ingredients to produce a sweet and tender chicken. I opted for low sodium soy sauce, brown sugar splenda (cut the amount in half), and fresh pineapple juice. I didn't bother boiling anything, just threw it all in a ziploc bag and let it marinate for 30 minutes. I skewered the chicken with fresh pinapple and it was fabulous! I must admit the first time I made this I made a huge mistake by marinating this for over two hours because I forgot it in the fridge. The acid in the pineapple turned the chicken into "paste" - lesson learned....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I must say I was disappointed in this---I really thought it would be amazingly flavorful, I even marinated for over 3 hrs. It smelled great but just didn't impart much flavor to the meat. Because our family likes white and dark meat, I marinated tenderloins and thighs ( hard to have bad thighs....). Neither had the amount of flavor I was expecting, just OK. I appreciate the recipe being submitted, wish I had better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Just had this for dinner and wanted to review it because it was so delicious and light...and realized I did it wrong! I didn't heat up marinade! but did let chicken sit in marinade for couple of hours and only used a little over a pound of chicken tenderloins. Made rice pilaf to go along with it...while I grilled chicken I grilled can of pineapple chunks, an orange pepper, and a jalapeno and added it to rice with a splash of the pineapple juice from canned pineapple. Was delicious!! No leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States