Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very tasty. Made a couple of changes to the 2nd round to suit my family's taste. Added 2 tablespoons sherry, 1 tablespoon sesame oil, 1/4 teaspoon fresh finely ground ginger, 1/2 teaspoon fresh pressed garlic. With the additional seasonings, this recipe is a power punch of flavor!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
358 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Super Good! I will definitely make these again. I used chicken breasts cut into strips and marinated the strips for a few hours. Besides that I followed the recipe exactly. I also boiled the marinade and used as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This recipe was EXCELLENT, it deserves 5 stars for the taste and the time to make it. What an easy dinner and my entire family loved it! My husband hates fruit with his meat and I served this with grilled pineapple and doubled the marinade and used half to make a sauce with a little corn starch and he said it was the best chicken he has had. Wow! Thanks for an amazing recipe and a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are very good and so simple. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Kietzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Super tasty marinade....let it marinade all day in the fridge and it tasted terriffic. I also put some marinade on the pineapple chunks and let that sit all day (in a separate container) and it added a nice kick to the fruit once it was grilled. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
All I had was a can of pineapple chunks. I blended that in the food processor with the soy sauce and sugar and used that as the marinade. Marinaded for two hours. Chicken was delicious and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
The sauce really is SO GOOD. It's got the whole salty, sweet, and a hint of sour going for it. Needless to say, this is an absolute winner. I skewered the chicken with chunks of pineapple and it seemed to give it more of a tang to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie.oakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
If I made these again I would add more pineapple juice and less soy sauce. The soy sauce was overpowering and masked all of the other flavors. This recipe wasn't bad, but it also wasn't memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
goood. i actually used pineapple chunks with spicy sausage as well and served with white rice and corn on the cob. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
These were good, very light and easy. If you're a sauce person, definitely make a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States