Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
very good recipe, I did opt to add some minced garlic and fresh minced ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My family and I really liked this recipe, but it was still just a tab bit on the sweet side for me to give it a full five stars. Definitely something different and we'll be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I thought this was great chicken. I usually don't like sweeter foods but the chicken thighs had great sweet flavor without being coated in a sticky sauce. Used as a marinade and grilled, made the recipe exactly as written. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Simple and good, but no exceptional flavor or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. The entire family loved this one!! Even the picky ones. Will definitly make this one again!! Wonderful as is but will try marinating longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Easy marinated chicken over night the paired with pineapple slices and onions slices how delious will make again will also try with pork Fast easy delious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
My picky daughter said to give this at least 4 so here it is. I added fresh ginger and garlic, stir fried the meat in a wok, added corn starch to the marinade and boiled it with the chicken pieces and served over brown rice. To the sauce I added crushed pineapple, green pepper chunks and onion chunks. Could have used some red pepper and or carrots for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Made this yesterday for a Memorial Day cookout. Followed recipe, but marinaded for about 3 hours. I made extra marinade and thickened with corn starch for a dipping sauce (did not use any that had the chicken in it) Today we ate the leftovers using whole wheat flour tortillas as a wrap, topped with the marinade and shredded Mexican blend cheese. They were delicious!! Did not warm the chicken, but did warm the marinade slightly and the tortills. Will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Followed recipe and let marinade 8 hours. It really didnt have any flavor. Smelled alot better than it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Super kid friendly! My kids loved this. I also added orange & red bell peppers. Marinated for several hours but would marinate overnight next time. I served this with spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States