Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My family and I really liked this recipe, but it was still just a tab bit on the sweet side for me to give it a full five stars. Definitely something different and we'll be making this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I thought this was great chicken. I usually don't like sweeter foods but the chicken thighs had great sweet flavor without being coated in a sticky sauce. Used as a marinade and grilled, made the recipe exactly as written. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Simple and good, but no exceptional flavor or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. The entire family loved this one!! Even the picky ones. Will definitly make this one again!! Wonderful as is but will try marinating longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Easy marinated chicken over night the paired with pineapple slices and onions slices how delious will make again will also try with pork Fast easy delious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
My picky daughter said to give this at least 4 so here it is. I added fresh ginger and garlic, stir fried the meat in a wok, added corn starch to the marinade and boiled it with the chicken pieces and served over brown rice. To the sauce I added crushed pineapple, green pepper chunks and onion chunks. Could have used some red pepper and or carrots for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Made this yesterday for a Memorial Day cookout. Followed recipe, but marinaded for about 3 hours. I made extra marinade and thickened with corn starch for a dipping sauce (did not use any that had the chicken in it) Today we ate the leftovers using whole wheat flour tortillas as a wrap, topped with the marinade and shredded Mexican blend cheese. They were delicious!! Did not warm the chicken, but did warm the marinade slightly and the tortills. Will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Followed recipe and let marinade 8 hours. It really didnt have any flavor. Smelled alot better than it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Super kid friendly! My kids loved this. I also added orange & red bell peppers. Marinated for several hours but would marinate overnight next time. I served this with spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I added three minced garlic cloves and sesame seeds to the marinade. I cut the chicken into chunks and marinaded for three hours. The BBQ chicken skewers were delicious and tender. I added pepper, onion and pineapple chunks to the skewers and served on rice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBenda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States