Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe! I cut the chicken up and made kabobs on the grill with onion, green pepper and pineapple chuncks. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were great! Sometimes I can get a little bored with chicken, but I was pleasantly surprised with these skewers. Makes for great leftovers too! I served the skewers on top of brown rice and made fresh steamed greens beans. Heart healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adela_105

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Nice quick low calorie dish. Great for quick cooking and entertaining
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Not a whole lot of flavor. Next time, put pineapple pieces with chicken on skewer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Excellent! Very easy and my 2 kids loved it which is a big plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Simple and tasty! I added a dash of ground ginger and reduced the amount of soy sauce a tad. A small can of chunk pineapple yielded perfect amount of juice. However, I used all this on only 1.5 lbs of chicken tenders (not 2, as recipe states). I broiled skewers on a lightly oiled, foil-covered broiler pan in the oven instead of cooking over the grill. I let them cook 6-7 minutes per side. I placed the pineapple chunks between skewers when I flipped the skewers over and served those with the chicken and a rice dish with raisins, saffron, and vegetables. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I felt this made the chicken taste like it was bad; DH said it tasted "okay" but doesn't want it made again. Not for us, but thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
The good: The chicken was very moist. The bad: Moisture it had, flavor it did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Excellent quick and simple recipe! I skipped the soy sauce first time around but will try it again with the soy next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naples Biker
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I marinated for almost 4 hours and used a little less soy sauce...I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States