Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I cut my skinless boneless chicken breast into chuncks and also marinated pineapple chuncks and made kabobs. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bowen Aquila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
The longer you marinate the chicken the better it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
4.5 Stars: I used both boneless skinless breasts and tenderloins and both were very good. I marinated overnight and grilled. You definitely need to keep some sauce aside or make more for basting and plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I tried these last night, and they were fantastic! I also suggest marinating and grilling pineapple slices with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I marinated these for about 5 hrs. Served w/"Pineapple Fried Rice II". LOVED it!! Will def be using this marinade over & over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very tasty marinade! I added a big clove of garlic, minced. I made enough sauce for 1 big breast, which I cut in bite-size pieces, marinated for almost an hr., next time a couple hrs. Next time I'll make more sauce to add to rice. I slightly drained the chicken from the marinade and placed in frying pan w/oil, cooked for maybe 8 minutes. Chicken was sooo tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
The marinade for this recipe is really tasty and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were pretty good. I would cut the soy sauce back next time as I prefer the pineapple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Wonderful and easy recipe! I add about a tsp. of ground ginger to the marinade. I also add pineapple chunks and bell pepper to the skewers with the chicken, then grill. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Lynn Metz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belcher, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Good for a main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States