Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I tried these last night, and they were fantastic! I also suggest marinating and grilling pineapple slices with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I marinated these for about 5 hrs. Served w/"Pineapple Fried Rice II". LOVED it!! Will def be using this marinade over & over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very tasty marinade! I added a big clove of garlic, minced. I made enough sauce for 1 big breast, which I cut in bite-size pieces, marinated for almost an hr., next time a couple hrs. Next time I'll make more sauce to add to rice. I slightly drained the chicken from the marinade and placed in frying pan w/oil, cooked for maybe 8 minutes. Chicken was sooo tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
The marinade for this recipe is really tasty and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were pretty good. I would cut the soy sauce back next time as I prefer the pineapple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Wonderful and easy recipe! I add about a tsp. of ground ginger to the marinade. I also add pineapple chunks and bell pepper to the skewers with the chicken, then grill. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Lynn Metz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belcher, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Good for a main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My kids really liked this recipe and they are pretty finicky. I was hoping it would be a little sweeter like teriyaki but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Excellent flavor on the marinade. I added some garlic powder to it and marinaded for about 4 hours or so. The flavor was very pronounced in the chicken and everyone loved it. I used chicken breasts and grilled them instead of tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
So quick and easy! My husband loved this - I served with steamed rice, spinach, and cucumber salad. These can be grilled indoors or out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylKob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnetka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States