Pineapple Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Sooo good and kid approved finally ty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mine Gulumoglu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I added 3 Tbsp of jalapeño juice to the marinade and wow! What a great pop! Hot and sweet flavor. Made HV Ranch dressing for a dipping sauce and served with green peppers, onion, and chunked pineapple skewers. I love the ease of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Love this recipe. We cook for the week once a week and friends come by to grab the leftovers. No leftovers on this one! Served it with sauteed pineapples and onions over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ Horyza
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I found this too Bland, will not make again, will try other recipes for the chicken marinade, and still use the pineapple chunks along with red peppers and onion .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn Burbank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Barely could taste the pineapple. Even marinated chicken for 5 hours. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tyler
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
What's not to love! Three ingredients- pineapple juice, soy sauce and brown sugar. My kids DEVOURED this! We brined our chicken first for about an hour in a gallon ziplock, poured out the brine, rinsed the chicken, and then poured the marinade into the same bag and let it sit for about two hours in the fridge. Juicy, flavorful and delicious. Thank you for sharing HJR. Here's the brine recipe- 4 cups of water, 1/2 cup kosher salt, 1/4 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I loved this. I followed Zakkie's recommendations and added ginger and garlic. I also make some skewers with mango, pineapple, red pepper and red onion on them, and brushed with marinade before grilling. I then boiled and thickened the marinade, and served on the side. We had it with wild rice. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I Cooked in the skillet and at last couple minutes added cornstarch to thicken marinade (cooked chicken in marinade) and some chunks of fresh pineapple. I also added fresh grated ginger and garlic x 2 cloves. Served chicken over bed of greens and drizzled marinade over to wilt it and used as a dressing. This is wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinyflamingos
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Woo! Yummy! The longer you marinated the better. But not for days. That's just silly. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States