Pineapple Chicken Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was so sweet and yummy! Will make again without the potatoes and peppers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe was awesome! The only thing I added was salt and pepper to the chicken before adding the pineapple and BBQ. Despite the limited amount of ingredients and simplicity I was pleasantly surprised by the great flavor. I loved the potatoes (had to slice them very thin) and bell pepper with this. Will be adding this to my repertoire of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Just made this last night. So good chicken was soooo tender and flavors meshed well together. Added red onion instead of green and also sliced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe a few different times. I thought that the oven temp would be better for bone in breast so thats what i tried first. It was awesome! However i did microwave the potatoes a few minutes before slicing them and used only half the pineapple juice. I also added red onion and mushrooms. My husband perfered to try it with boneless breast. After a few failers i managed to get it right only it took alot longer than 1 hour. I tried tasting the chicken after 1 hour and it was tough. I used the whole can of pinapple juice this time and it was still watery. I continued to cook it at 450 to thicken up the sauce. I had a rotisseri chicken in the fridge as a back up. About a half hour later the potatoes were tender and the sauce was thicker and to my surprise the chicken was even tender! My husband and my 25y/o son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
picky eater hubby loved this dish!!!!! said the best dish I've ever made. made tonight for a 2nd time. I did follow other suggestions and put foil down on bottom of pan first and sprayed it and put extra pineapple juice and used sweet baby rays honey bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this tonight and it was a big hit! so easy and very tasty, served with rice, peas and corn. I added brown sugar soy sauce and worch. sauce to the pineapple juice (used to cans) to give it an Asian flare, than drizzled barbecue sauce and a hot and zesty marinating sauce over the chicken! it was so yummy! Kids loved it! :) Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Tried it twice. It turned out perfect the first time and we loved it. The second time the potatoes never softened and I cooked it a half hour longer to try and get them softer but no luck. Not sure why but it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Successful! I think it would take approximate 45 minutes of baking. Potatoes and chickens were completely done within 45 mins. Potatoes would become burn if I decided to bake for an hour. I think it is depending on what kind of stove we have. I enjoyed this dinner! I would love to eat it again. Many thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Yummy and easy! What could be better than that? I was reluctant to include the potatoes, but they were great. I added baby carroh which I highly recommend. I only had a small can of pineapples, so added a small can of mandarin oranges along with its sauce and that worked well too. Loved the combo of fruit juices with the BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I am newly married and attempting to cook delicious meals for my new hubby. This was such an easy recipe - I figure anyone can do it! Now my hubby refers to me as an awesome cook and I didn't even have to go through any hassle to make him an amazing meal! Plus, we both LOVE pineapple! I made it for my family and they really enjoyed it. It's so true that the pineapple & juice makes the chicken SO tender. 1 time I was out of pineapple and just used OJ. Still wonderful but would prefer the original recipe. You can add so many things though: potatoes, onions, carrots, or bell peppers (capsicum). I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States