Pineapple Chicken Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Pineapple Chicken Bites were the hit at our party. Try mixing the sauce with the chicken to save time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Very tasty, I forgot the ginger and the bites were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
it needed something to kick it up. the nutmeg was WAY too strong. a good idea, but it needs a little sprucing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Good but they seemed a little soggy and the ginger was just a little too much. I would cut back on that a little next time. I left the rolls out of the refrigerator for about 15 mins. before I used them - perhaps that is why they seemed soggy to me. My husband and daughter seemed to enjoy them, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Tasty, quick recipe. I liked and even upped the ginger a bit. I recommend using a non-stick spray on the cookie sheet. If the honey/pineapple mixture leaks out they stick a bit. I used crushed pineapple instead of chunks. That made them easier to roll up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I think this would be better with leftover rotisserie chicken. I used a jarred plum chutney, and microwaved chicken thights for this recipe. I used pineapple tidbits, and dotted each one with honey before I closed them up. Also, next time I would roll or press out the triangles a bit first, just to get a bit more room. When folding, fold the point of the triangle over the wider part, flip it over and fold the sides in, then wrap and press the tip of the triangle around the rest of the package. That seemed to work the best. I didn't think they were soggy like a previous reviewer, but I also cooked them at 375 for 11 minutes hoping to avoid that problem. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
My family loved these!!! I made a few changes. I added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes. This gave it the kick and flavor everyone said this recipe was missing. I also suggest cutting the pineapple chunks down to allow for more even bites and it was easier to fold. I also mixed the chicken in the sauce and brushed the sauce on the crescents. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I took the pineapple juice, ginger, and honey mixture, added a little bit of salt and pepper and brushed it over the chicken as it was grilling on the George Forman Grill. Then I cut the chicken into pieces and mixed it with crushed pineapple, ginger, and honey. I didn't spread the juice on the dough, but instead I put some sliced Pepper Jack cheese down, then put the chicken pineapple mixture. This helped with the "soggy" issue. Once I sealed them up, I placed more Pepper Jack on top. It added a good kick to the Bites. All in all, my husband and I really enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deveb2005

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
this was super awesome!!! quick and easy, i am a new cook to say the very least and this was so simple but tasted like it took forever. i did add bbq sauce on each one but it was great. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyjo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This was a tasty dish, but messy to make and a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States