Pineapple Chicken Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I loved it!! Served with some home made sweet and sour sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This recipe was a nice idea but the ginger was WAY too overpowering. I would make this again but I would play around with the recipe ingredients and cut WAY back on the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
edible but the bread got soggy and there was way too much ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
edible, but wish I'd read the other reviews before I made it. 1 Tbsp of ginger TOO much! A kind of boring recipe..I used canne chicken and crushed pineapple, but quite sure that wasn't the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
My family loved these!!! I made a few changes. I added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes. This gave it the kick and flavor everyone said this recipe was missing. I also suggest cutting the pineapple chunks down to allow for more even bites and it was easier to fold. I also mixed the chicken in the sauce and brushed the sauce on the crescents. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
We used "pâte brisée" for the crust, which tasted great. After struggling to wrap the first triangle, instead we put more chicken and pineapple on each triangle and topped it with a second triangle and sealed the edges, which made for a nicer-looking (but larger!) final product. Also, I accidentally used 3 tbsp of the juice, rather than 3 tsp, making for a thinner sauce, but it worked out fine, and I brushed a bit on top of the triangles before baking. Amusingly of the 3 people enjoying the final product, one found the honey too strong, and the other found it not strong enough, so it's a real question of taste with respect to the sweetness factor! In any case, I thought it was great, and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
this was super awesome!!! quick and easy, i am a new cook to say the very least and this was so simple but tasted like it took forever. i did add bbq sauce on each one but it was great. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyjo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
It was all right. It didn't have much flavor and I didn't like the nutmeg, but other then that it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
these were really yummy. made them at NY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I took the pineapple juice, ginger, and honey mixture, added a little bit of salt and pepper and brushed it over the chicken as it was grilling on the George Forman Grill. Then I cut the chicken into pieces and mixed it with crushed pineapple, ginger, and honey. I didn't spread the juice on the dough, but instead I put some sliced Pepper Jack cheese down, then put the chicken pineapple mixture. This helped with the "soggy" issue. Once I sealed them up, I placed more Pepper Jack on top. It added a good kick to the Bites. All in all, my husband and I really enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deveb2005

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States