Pineapple Chicken Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
We used "pâte brisée" for the crust, which tasted great. After struggling to wrap the first triangle, instead we put more chicken and pineapple on each triangle and topped it with a second triangle and sealed the edges, which made for a nicer-looking (but larger!) final product. Also, I accidentally used 3 tbsp of the juice, rather than 3 tsp, making for a thinner sauce, but it worked out fine, and I brushed a bit on top of the triangles before baking. Amusingly of the 3 people enjoying the final product, one found the honey too strong, and the other found it not strong enough, so it's a real question of taste with respect to the sweetness factor! In any case, I thought it was great, and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
these were really yummy. made them at NY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
My family loved these!!! I made a few changes. I added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes. This gave it the kick and flavor everyone said this recipe was missing. I also suggest cutting the pineapple chunks down to allow for more even bites and it was easier to fold. I also mixed the chicken in the sauce and brushed the sauce on the crescents. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I loved it!! Served with some home made sweet and sour sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Pineapple Chicken Bites were the hit at our party. Try mixing the sauce with the chicken to save time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Very tasty, I forgot the ginger and the bites were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I made this recipe for a small get together with friends and they were gone in a flash. Everyone loved them and my friend wanted the recipe. I also made them for dinner and added BBQ baked beans on the side and it was great. I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I took the pineapple juice, ginger, and honey mixture, added a little bit of salt and pepper and brushed it over the chicken as it was grilling on the George Forman Grill. Then I cut the chicken into pieces and mixed it with crushed pineapple, ginger, and honey. I didn't spread the juice on the dough, but instead I put some sliced Pepper Jack cheese down, then put the chicken pineapple mixture. This helped with the "soggy" issue. Once I sealed them up, I placed more Pepper Jack on top. It added a good kick to the Bites. All in all, my husband and I really enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deveb2005

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
this was super awesome!!! quick and easy, i am a new cook to say the very least and this was so simple but tasted like it took forever. i did add bbq sauce on each one but it was great. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyjo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I think this would be better with leftover rotisserie chicken. I used a jarred plum chutney, and microwaved chicken thights for this recipe. I used pineapple tidbits, and dotted each one with honey before I closed them up. Also, next time I would roll or press out the triangles a bit first, just to get a bit more room. When folding, fold the point of the triangle over the wider part, flip it over and fold the sides in, then wrap and press the tip of the triangle around the rest of the package. That seemed to work the best. I didn't think they were soggy like a previous reviewer, but I also cooked them at 375 for 11 minutes hoping to avoid that problem. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States