Pineapple Chicken Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This was a tasty dish, but messy to make and a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Tasty, quick recipe. I liked and even upped the ginger a bit. I recommend using a non-stick spray on the cookie sheet. If the honey/pineapple mixture leaks out they stick a bit. I used crushed pineapple instead of chunks. That made them easier to roll up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I think this would be better with leftover rotisserie chicken. I used a jarred plum chutney, and microwaved chicken thights for this recipe. I used pineapple tidbits, and dotted each one with honey before I closed them up. Also, next time I would roll or press out the triangles a bit first, just to get a bit more room. When folding, fold the point of the triangle over the wider part, flip it over and fold the sides in, then wrap and press the tip of the triangle around the rest of the package. That seemed to work the best. I didn't think they were soggy like a previous reviewer, but I also cooked them at 375 for 11 minutes hoping to avoid that problem. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I was expecting this to be better, the only reason I gave it a 3 is because my husband said "it's edible".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I liked the concept, the ginger doesnt work, next time I will leave out the ginger and I think it will go over better at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Bodai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
These are good. Everyone liked them-even the kids. You may want to spray the sheet you're baking them on first. the pineapple juice and honey run out and carmelize causing them to stick a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I made this recipe for a small get together with friends and they were gone in a flash. Everyone loved them and my friend wanted the recipe. I also made them for dinner and added BBQ baked beans on the side and it was great. I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Good but they seemed a little soggy and the ginger was just a little too much. I would cut back on that a little next time. I left the rolls out of the refrigerator for about 15 mins. before I used them - perhaps that is why they seemed soggy to me. My husband and daughter seemed to enjoy them, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Very tasty, I forgot the ginger and the bites were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Pineapple Chicken Bites were the hit at our party. Try mixing the sauce with the chicken to save time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States