Pineapple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving. The key to this is drain the pineapple really well...I also added a little lemon juice to the mixture. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This recipe is out of this world. I thought I was going to eat the whole pie myself. Easy to prepare and wonderful to eat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This was not very good as far as a cheesecake. I only used one can of pineapples and mine did not set like a cheesecake. It came out looking and tasting more like pineapple coolwhip with a crust. Don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe - thanks so much for sharing. He is very picky about his cheescake and loved this. I used powdered sugar and left off the extra pineapple as some suggested. Just an extra scoop of whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I chose this recipe because I had a slice at Long John Silver. After making it, my husband said it taste better the OJS!!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mshousewife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This looks very pretty when done and holds together fine... I did use a bit extra cream cheese. (If you have trouble getting it to stay firm enough... be sure to drain your pineapple REALLY well.) Has a very sweet taste though, not what we expected. Not sure if I'll make this again, wasn't really what I was looking for. (BUT as a side note... think it would be great as a square instead of cake.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
My husband really enjoyed this but I thought this cheesecake was a little too sweet and it was kind of runny as well. I couldn't get much of any kind of firmness out of it. My husband agrees with the runniness but loves the flavor so I decided to give it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I made this for my dad on Father's Day. I got 3 calls to tell me how great this recipe was. It was so super easy too. This one is definitely a keeper. Thank you so much for sharing! Update- I offered to make my Mom her favorite cake for her birthday which just past. Instead she ask for this! My whole family raves about this one. So easy and yummy! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I love it!!! However I only used 1 can of pineapple and I drained it really well. Everyone loves it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is a summertime favorite! Quick and easy to prepare. I like to dress it up with mandarin orange slices and marashchino cherries on top. I also have made this with low fat cream cheese and splenda (no one knew the difference...sssshhh) I have also added coconut.... every time it comes out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States