Pineapple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
I USED TWO AND HALF BLOCKS OF THE CREAM CHEESE . THAT WAY IT IS NOT SO RUNNY. MY FAMILY AND GUESTS REALLY LOVED IT . TRUDY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
Great, but without the extra pineapple on top, too. That makes it a little too much. Very good with a shortbread crust instead of graham cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is a summertime favorite! Quick and easy to prepare. I like to dress it up with mandarin orange slices and marashchino cherries on top. I also have made this with low fat cream cheese and splenda (no one knew the difference...sssshhh) I have also added coconut.... every time it comes out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I love it!!! However I only used 1 can of pineapple and I drained it really well. Everyone loves it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very easy and very tasty. I didn't have any crushed pineapple so I used a can of chunk pineapple...threw it in the food processor. It amounted to a very tiny amount of pineapple after I squeezed out all the water, so I used a second can of chunk pineapple thrown in the food processor. The key is to squeeze the pineapple so you have as little liquid as possible. It turned out great, and I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I also agree with not putting the extra pineapple on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I made this for my dad on Father's Day. I got 3 calls to tell me how great this recipe was. It was so super easy too. This one is definitely a keeper. Thank you so much for sharing! Update- I offered to make my Mom her favorite cake for her birthday which just past. Instead she ask for this! My whole family raves about this one. So easy and yummy! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This can be made (and not much notice taken, I may add) with reduced fat or fat free cream cheese, Splenda, and "free" whipped topping. This is also good with a half cup or so of toasted coconut sprinkled over the top. Excellent dessert for a Girls Night In!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I loved this!! I used a shortbread crust and I mixed some sliced strawberries with some glazed and added that on top. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly and it did not come out runny at all. It would be a perfect dessert for a summer occassion as it is so light and fruity. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States