Pineapple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Easy to make and easy to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I crushed 1 & 1/2 packs of graham crackers & mixed with 1/2 stick melted butter for patting into a no-stick sprayed 13" x 9" casserole dish. Then, I replaced the sugar with a large box of sugar-fee vanilla pudding, & mixed the juice right into the batter. I then folded in an 8 oz. tub of whipped cream. It could have used some shredded coconut, but it still passed. ;~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raemwing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this for Easter and it was a big hit. All the previous comments were helpful. I made the following changes: Used 2 - 8 oz. packages cream cheese Reduced the sugar slightly Used 1 - 20 oz. can crushed pineapple - very well drained Used 1 - 12 oz. container Cool Whip, thawed Added 1 cup coconut Used a prepared shortbread crust Didn't put the crushed pineapple on top but did serve the pie with fresh pineaple and strawberries in the side. The mixture was very thick so I was able to mount it high in the crust. I would really call this a Pineapple Cheesecake Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The flavor is good, but I wouldn't call it a cheese cake because it is too runny. I had a deep dish pie plate so I used two packages of cream cheese and made my own whipped cream which was nice and stiff, but it was still very soft. I will make it again, but with less whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I only gave 4 stars because it actually makes 2 pies not one and I had too much left over. I substituted for fat free cream cheese and fat free cool whip. it tastes awesome and is a little runny, but not too bad. will buy 2 crusts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very easy and very tasty. I didn't have any crushed pineapple so I used a can of chunk pineapple...threw it in the food processor. It amounted to a very tiny amount of pineapple after I squeezed out all the water, so I used a second can of chunk pineapple thrown in the food processor. The key is to squeeze the pineapple so you have as little liquid as possible. It turned out great, and I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is a great fast delicious cheesecake, You have to dry the pineapple's very well.....love it. I added coconut to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This can be made (and not much notice taken, I may add) with reduced fat or fat free cream cheese, Splenda, and "free" whipped topping. This is also good with a half cup or so of toasted coconut sprinkled over the top. Excellent dessert for a Girls Night In!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gordon
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
My guests loved this easy dessert. I only used one can of crushed pineapple, but I used an additional 8oz package of cream cheese. I used the 1/3 fat cream cheese as well and it set up beautifully. Next time I think I might use cherries instead of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Franklin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great taste! I used 12 oz of lite cream cheese, 1/2 cup Splenda, and I squeezed the pineapple in a piece of cheesecloth to drain it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States