Pineapple Cheesecake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by CRISSY MARAS
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I only made the filling, put it into a ready made graham cracker crust and topped it with some drained crushed pineapple mixed with a couple of tablespoons of brown sugar...loved it! A very nice, creamy pineapple dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSY MARAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DebbyV
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I love this cheesecake. I used chopped walnuts the first time and chopped almonds the 2nd time....both were great. I reduced the flour a little the 2nd time that I made it. I also used Cool Whip instead of whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
LOVE IT!!! Have made this several times, and EVERYONE loves it. Making it again tomorrow, but am gonna use 2 cans of crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very easy but very good! A great "take along" dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
YUMMMMMMM........We loved this. The only thing I did different was that I ground my almonds in my processor, reduced the sugar in the cheesecake portion to 1/3 and topped with an additional 3/4 cup heavy cream whipped. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
great! i love the whipped topping! the crust shouldn't be over baked, or else it will break too easily.. but very popular with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
EXCELLENT!!! Wish I could give this 10 stars. Made for the first time on 3/21/10, eliminating the almonds which I don't care for. The topping wasn't that bad using flour since the pineapple and juice had been added but next time I will try the cornstarch. Gave some to my neighbors and they loved it! Thank you for sharing. Delicious! Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was just "alright". I liked the nutty flavor in the crust but sort of bland. I used the heavy whipping cream as the recipe called but it would have been better with pre-made cool whip. Ended up throwing half the pan away. A few changes would make this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was a tasty pineapple treat. One warning though, do not overbake the dessert. I cooked the cheesecake part longer than the recipe called for, because it was not done in the middle. Doing this made the crust very hard, the dessert was more like a cookie bar than cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This layered chessecake-style dessert is good, but not exceptional. I made it for dessert last night, and I couldn't wait the suggested 4 hours before trying it. After 2 hours in the fridge it was o.k., but the crust was crumbly and didn't hold together well. I had another piece today and it was much better. The crust absorbed some moisture from the other layers and was much more tender and solid. The only other complaint I have with this dessert is that the cheesecake layer and the pineapple/whipped cream topping layer aren't that distinct (like the photo suggests). I followed the recipe, but maybe a longer cooking time for the cheesecake layer would create a more definitive layer. My mother also mentioned that she misses the dominant creamcheese flavor of most cheesecake-style desserts. There is a hint of creamcheese flavor in this, but it mostly hits just a creamy, pineapple note. Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States