Pineapple Cheesecake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by CRISSY MARAS
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I only made the filling, put it into a ready made graham cracker crust and topped it with some drained crushed pineapple mixed with a couple of tablespoons of brown sugar...loved it! A very nice, creamy pineapple dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSY MARAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DebbyV
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I love this cheesecake. I used chopped walnuts the first time and chopped almonds the 2nd time....both were great. I reduced the flour a little the 2nd time that I made it. I also used Cool Whip instead of whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
LOVE IT!!! Have made this several times, and EVERYONE loves it. Making it again tomorrow, but am gonna use 2 cans of crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very easy but very good! A great "take along" dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
YUMMMMMMM........We loved this. The only thing I did different was that I ground my almonds in my processor, reduced the sugar in the cheesecake portion to 1/3 and topped with an additional 3/4 cup heavy cream whipped. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
great! i love the whipped topping! the crust shouldn't be over baked, or else it will break too easily.. but very popular with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
EXCELLENT!!! Wish I could give this 10 stars. Made for the first time on 3/21/10, eliminating the almonds which I don't care for. The topping wasn't that bad using flour since the pineapple and juice had been added but next time I will try the cornstarch. Gave some to my neighbors and they loved it! Thank you for sharing. Delicious! Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was just "alright". I liked the nutty flavor in the crust but sort of bland. I used the heavy whipping cream as the recipe called but it would have been better with pre-made cool whip. Ended up throwing half the pan away. A few changes would make this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was a tasty pineapple treat. One warning though, do not overbake the dessert. I cooked the cheesecake part longer than the recipe called for, because it was not done in the middle. Doing this made the crust very hard, the dessert was more like a cookie bar than cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This layered chessecake-style dessert is good, but not exceptional. I made it for dessert last night, and I couldn't wait the suggested 4 hours before trying it. After 2 hours in the fridge it was o.k., but the crust was crumbly and didn't hold together well. I had another piece today and it was much better. The crust absorbed some moisture from the other layers and was much more tender and solid. The only other complaint I have with this dessert is that the cheesecake layer and the pineapple/whipped cream topping layer aren't that distinct (like the photo suggests). I followed the recipe, but maybe a longer cooking time for the cheesecake layer would create a more definitive layer. My mother also mentioned that she misses the dominant creamcheese flavor of most cheesecake-style desserts. There is a hint of creamcheese flavor in this, but it mostly hits just a creamy, pineapple note. Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States