Pineapple Cheesecake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I too am having the soupy, non solidify issue, currentlybeen in the oven for 1hr 45 min. Also, Im thinking it may be my fault that this cheesecake is the worst ever. I used fesh pineapple, crushed it and pressed the juice out of it. The cheesecake is EXTREMLY bitter..... not an ounce of sweetness to it. Other than fresh pineapple and juice I made no other variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
It was OK - I think because when I prepared it, it looked SOO watery (I didnt imagine it would cook through), so I added some additional flour. It was rather bland. But again - I think it's because I added the additional flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
It got rave reviews. I am diabetic, and loved it cuz not much sugar...and you can cut down on it even more if desired. I like a thicker crust, but oh it is shortbread and good. I had to use a 18oz can pineapple, and guessed at the 8oz amount and juice. Took a much longer time to cook, probably cuz i put too much juice in. But it was good! I will try it with graham cracker crumb crust next time. And lots more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
The cheesecake was much lighter in flavor and texture than most (which I liked) but I thought the pinapple pieces made the cheesecake portion kind of soggy. I also thought the cinnamon on top was an odd and unnecessary flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Good cake!! I did tweak a bit but just doubled some indgredients for my purposes. The crust was sugar cookies and butter. I doubled the cream cheese, sugar,flour,and eggs. Also sprinkled a layer of coconut over the pineapple. Baking time changed to 1 1/2 hours . Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I love to experiment with different kinds of cheesecakes, and this one is my new favorite! Unlike most, this cheesecake was light and not so rich and filling. The perfect cheesecake for warm weather! I will definitely be making this one again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This recipe was easy to follow and tasted great. My kids loved it. The texture came out really nice. The only difference to mine was doubling the base recipe as we like a thicker base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Yeah, this recipe... not so great. It was too soupy and never solidified. I should have tried something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States