Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I used 1 fresh pineapple instead of canned,but using 1C sugar was still too sweet.(the sugar tends to dilute the tangy tartness we expect from pineapple) Next time I'll cut the sugar in half. Also, I can't seem to find pineapple juice anymore, so I used O.J. instead and it was fine. P.J. Benedetti (pineapple junkie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I make this unusual dish every Christmas and Thanksgiving. People often mistake it for macaroni & cheese, and are usually weirded out when I tell them what it is, but I love it and so does my family. It's an addictive salty/sweet combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
amazing! one of the best foods ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My family loved this recipe. They were skeptical when they looked at the ingredients, but absolutely LOVED the final results. I did make a few minor changes. 1) I used 2 cans of 20 oz pineapple chunks, drained 2) I did not add the 8 tbs pineapple juice and finally 3) I did not use the full 1/2 cup of butter slices for the top. I only used about 1/3 of a cup. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good and you don't miss the cream cheese or marshmallows of some other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe is so good and easy to make. A lot of people are confused by the mixture of pinepple and cheese but everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
A coworker of mine made this one day for a potluck and I just HAD to have the recipe. I've made it a few times since and it's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I cut the recipe by 2/3's and used one 20 oz can of crushed pineapple and then just added a bit extra of the other ingredients. I had to bake it for about 5 extra minutes to get the top a little crispier and it turned out very nice. We were having grilled burgers and fries, wanted another little side dish. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
DEFINITE CROWD-PLEASER!!!! I always make it with crushed pineapple because I like the texture better, but it works either way. WARNING it is addictive. I highly recommend it for potlucks because it is easy, relatively inexpensive and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I expected to love this recipe, but really it was.. Well, it was pineapple, cheese and crackers. I kept thinking I "might" try to update this by adding some jalapeno or something with some bite - but I enjoy cooked pineapple too many other ways to make again. Sorry! Having said all of that, I did have friends who LOVED it, so it's something you'll just have to try for yourself, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States