Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
FANTASTIC! Reduced the pineapple juice to 1/4c. Used 1 can crushed - with juice and 2 cans tidbits, drained (save 1/4c. for mixing in). Everyone LOVED it. Warning: Very Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Very good. Wasn't sure what to expect and really enjoyed - was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Awesome! Wouldn't change a thing!! I made this for Easter one year and have been asked to make it for every holiday get together. Everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This was as good or even better than I had had at a restaurant. I had to serve 40 and they had requested this. I used this recipe and changed the servings to 40. IT WAS PERFECT! Just the right amount for each person! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hegaveme3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I tried this only because of the high ratings, it sounded kind of weird. What a wonderful surprise. I left out the cracker topping due to high cholesterol, but it was delicious and everyone said it tasted like a cobbler. Thank you; I'm keeping this recipe handy and making it for potlucks so others can enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I think this recipe is good, but everyone else that eats it raves about it so I gave it five stars. No real changes. I use one sleeve of ritz for the topping and I normally use one can of crushed pineapple and two cans of tidbits. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPHOP1125

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Great recipe! Always a favorite in my house. Grew up eating this on family beach vacations at the Gift Horse in Foley, Al and finally have a way to replicate it at home. Thanks! It really compliments ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlainbelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is so simple to make and so delicious with ham. I made it for our Thanksgiving dinner and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I have tired several different recipes for the pineapple casserole but this one is by far the best and easiest. My family loves it with ham and also as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I tried this recipe on a whim and was I ever surprised! Who would have thought that pineapple and cheese go so well together. I make this regularly now, except most times, I reduce the recipe since I'm only feeding two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Winder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States