Pineapple Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Made this to serve with ham on Christmas - everyone LOVED it! Will definitely make it again next Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is by far the recipe my friends and family request the most for me to bring to get-togethers. I also reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup as did some others and it tastes just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMGRA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Soooooo easy and super yummy! I like to keep this recipe handy for when I need to make a potluck dish out of things I already have on hand. I find the recipe works great just as it is written here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving at my inlaws last year. People raved about it so much they requested that I make it every year. The creamy/saltiness of the cheese is the perfect counterpart to the tangy/sweetness of the pineapple. I cut the sugar in half because I was afraid it would be too sweet -- and the dish came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Knight

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was delicious! my whole family loved it. don't skimp on the crackers on top, they pull the whole thing together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This tastes exactly how it sounds. That's not a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very sweet. The cheese got lost, but probably mellowed it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is such a unique pairing of flavors but it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
First my pet peave: I HATE when a reviewer takes a recipe and completely changes it, then rates it...like the person down below did who used 3 different cans of pineapple. By the time that person was doing with the recipe, it was not even the same recipe. Please don't rate a recipe when you've changed it that significantly. Now my review. This is a delicious recipe! However, my kids were not fans of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I loved it! I originally tried this dish when one of my friends from South Carolina's mother made it. I found this recipe and made it for an office potluck! My colleagues were a little skeptical of the dish based on the title, however, they tried and loved it! I've received several requests for the recipe and I am making it for a cookout today. TIP 1: Make sure you drain the pineapple and THEN only add 8 tbsp of the remaining juice. TIP2: It tastes better with only 3/4 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States