Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
People always make a face when I tell them what is in this dish, but those who try just LOVE it. I don't add any sugar and use 100% juice pineapple and it's sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
It is one of my favorite desserts, but I use 1/2 cup of sugar, I add chopped peacans and use buttery crackers. I also stir in flour instead of sprinkling it on top. It comes out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I used 1/2 cup sugar and that was too much. I also should have mixed the flour and sugar in with the pineapple rather than just pouring it over the top. I believe that would have solved the problem of too much juice in the bottom of the casserole. I also think there was too much cheese on top. I omitted the saltines and butter as a personal preference. I like pineapple casserole but prefer a different recipe from this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Have made this several timesl Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My mom was the first to start making this recipe and she used ritz crackers. I've modified it further by using all crushed pineapple and use the pineapple juice to soften the ritz crackers along with the butter. The cracker mixture has a consistency of thick mashed potatoes when I spread them over the pineapple mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
The first recipe I made exactly as instructed, but the flour/sugar sprinkled on top was not satisfactory, did not mix in; made another recipe but mixed the flour/sugar into the pineapple before I poured into baking dish & it turned out great. I did decrease the sugar to 1/2 cup, & it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I actually got this from my friends Nana in South Carolina! I use less sugar also, but the pineapple tidbits work the best. Always make this with pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Surprisingly delicious! The pineapple/cheese combo works! The cheese/crackers just formed a crust though; I wish it was mixed in with the pineapple. Next time I will try to do that. I used crushed for the full amount of pineapple. I also cut back the sugar to just over 1/2 cup and used Ritz crackers instead of saltines. I prefer it served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Love it made it with ham it goes together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I thought this recipe sounded odd so I wanted to try it. The combo of cheese and pineapple works in a way that I think only peaches and cottage cheese can work... I used thinly sliced cheddar that i ripped up into chunks since thats what I had but I think that shredded would def. work much better. I also don't think I cooked mine long enough... Probably could have standed another 5 to 10. But it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States