Pineapple Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Easy, but VERY sweet. I would cut the sugar by 1/2 at least. I was more like dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Yummy! Everyone loved it! I accidentally picked up crushed pineapple instead of chunks. It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I have made this for years to go along with a Sunday barbque. I never have any left for lunch on Mondays. My only problem is this is mothers secret recipe (or so I was told). She has prepared this for years for family gatherings. **Tip*** prepare early in the morning and place covered in fridge then bake for extra 10-15 min ( do not increase cooking tempature )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Fell in love with this delicious dish several years ago at a large potluck dinner but did not get the recipe. I was thrilled to find it in Allrecipes. I made a double batch for our church Christmas Dinner the other night and 8 people asked for the recipe. What everyone says is true; goes great with ham, taste like a dessert and is easy to make. I cut the sugar in half as several other reviewers suggested and it was still sweet. I might try making it with Splenda to cut the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes! It goes great with Ham, Chicken and BBQ. I fixed this for a Women's meeting and everyone loved it. I make my cracker topping a bit different by adding melted butter to the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Musick (Granny)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is a family favorite that pairs especially well with ham. The recipe I have from my mom differs just slight--I use pineapple tidbits instead of chunks, 5 tbsp flour, 1.5 cups cheese, and just 1 stick of butter. These instructions also don't specify what the butter is used for--I pour it over the Ritz crackers. My mom mixes the crackers with the butter and then spreads that over the top. Either way works, but I find it difficult to spread the butter-cracker mixture as it's kind of clumpy. I also don't divide the cooking time--it all gets put together and cooked at the same time, included the cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This dish was served at my mothers funeral dinner and I couldn't get the exact recipe because the lady who made it left. THIS was exactly what I was looking for-THANK YOU! My children love it, it is pure comfort food to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Do Not let the mixture of ingredients scare you. This is very good, especially served with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I've made this several times for company and family - and enjoy it every time. We especially like it using crushed pineapple versus pineapple chunks... The combination of pinapple and cheddar cheese is a surprising taste match. I've served it with Ham or pork chops. With the summer heat - I've even baked it in the microwave and it came out fine. Enjoy. Thanks Lynette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was such a strange combination but really good. My only complaint is that it is too unhealthy for our family to eat so we made it for a potluck and then no one knew if it was dessert or a main dish. Had only crushed pineapple on hand but it still worked well. Used splenda too but still too much butter and ritz crackers are not that healthy. Why must all unhealthy foods taste so good! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States