Pineapple Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This dish was served at my mothers funeral dinner and I couldn't get the exact recipe because the lady who made it left. THIS was exactly what I was looking for-THANK YOU! My children love it, it is pure comfort food to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made this for our Christmas dinner, and it was excellent with ham. I read the other entries suggesting to cut the sugar in half, but I made it as stated in the recipe, and it was a big hit. It was a bit sweet, but again the taste was great with the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Fell in love with this delicious dish several years ago at a large potluck dinner but did not get the recipe. I was thrilled to find it in Allrecipes. I made a double batch for our church Christmas Dinner the other night and 8 people asked for the recipe. What everyone says is true; goes great with ham, taste like a dessert and is easy to make. I cut the sugar in half as several other reviewers suggested and it was still sweet. I might try making it with Splenda to cut the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
i made this for mothers day dinner. great dish everyone loved it. will make again. only i will add more crackers for topping. i also had to run it under the broiler to brown the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Do Not let the mixture of ingredients scare you. This is very good, especially served with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Yummy! Everyone loved it! I accidentally picked up crushed pineapple instead of chunks. It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I cut the sugar in half as suggested by others and used crushed pineapple. Really loved it with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Odd combination. I followed the advice of others and cut the sugar in half. It was still very sweet -- almost could pass as a dessert. It goes very well with the saltiness of ham. I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Yum! I made this for Easter and everyone loved it. It went great with ham. Strange ingredients but tastes great! I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Sounded like a strange combination, but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States