Pineapple Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Good dish although just a little too sweet for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bderoche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Negaunee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is always a hit at potlucks - disappears very quickly. It's very sweet for a sidedish, but it's perfect with ham. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is a family favorite that pairs especially well with ham. The recipe I have from my mom differs just slight--I use pineapple tidbits instead of chunks, 5 tbsp flour, 1.5 cups cheese, and just 1 stick of butter. These instructions also don't specify what the butter is used for--I pour it over the Ritz crackers. My mom mixes the crackers with the butter and then spreads that over the top. Either way works, but I find it difficult to spread the butter-cracker mixture as it's kind of clumpy. I also don't divide the cooking time--it all gets put together and cooked at the same time, included the cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was a bit different than I was expecting...it almost tasted like there was cottage cheese in the mix. It came out a tad sweeter than I would have liked, but everyone ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Very good, but extremely sweet. If not serving to a large crowd I would consider cutting the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was pretty good. I only used 1/2 the sugar called for and this was still quite sweet. Next time I'll just use a couple of tablespoons of butter. 1/4 of a pound made this very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe is good however a friend of mine makes the samething and with her recipe she mixes the butter with the cracker crumbs it tast much better that way. Also I took the advice of some of the reviews and only used half the sugar and I thought it need more sugar I use pineapple in it's own juice if that makes A diffrence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERGIRL1365

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I first had this dish in college - I almost passed over it because of the strange ingredient combo, but was starved for homecooked food... and now its my favorite side dish and a staple at my house!! The only difference is that I use club crackers, not the ritz. I also think that a sharp cheddar is preferable to mild. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was a pretty good dish. I took the advice of the other reviewers and cut the sugar in half. It was STILL sweet. I would not use this as a side dish, but as a dessert definately!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Delicious. I use sharp cheese and more of it. The cheese and the pineapple is soooo good together! A family favorite and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDILASSITER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States