Pineapple Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this last night for dinner and it was wonderful. I made it just as the recipe states. I even warmed a bowl of it up for my breakfast. Thank You for listing this GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was very good, and everyone loved it. A good friend of mine makes a version of this that is wonderful. It got 3 stars because I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup as someone suggested and even lowered the amount of butter, and it was very very rich. I cannot imagine how sweet it would be with the full amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was just 'okay' for me. It is really sweet and seems to have too much butter. It turned out a little soupy even though I drained the pineapple well. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is wonderful and very easy to make. I've made it 3x now and have come up with a few slight modifications... I reduce the amount of sugar as it was too sweet for my taste, I use 1/2 tidbits and 1/2 chuck pineapple, I add a bit of dehydrated onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEM74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I made this last weekend to put out with our bbq spread. I doubled the recipe and I must tell you-- everyone just loved it. It was the first dish to empty (in the first 15 minutes). I will definitely make this again... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly (I think) but this didn't work for us at all. It just tasted like pineapples and cheddar cheese which didn't go together for our house. I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I made this as a side dish to bbq last night for my boyfriend's birthday dinner, he loved it and picked up right away on the "odd mix of ingredients". I followed the advice of other reviews and cut the sugar in half. Also, I'd use half of the butter when I make again for the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEVDP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes! It goes great with Ham, Chicken and BBQ. I fixed this for a Women's meeting and everyone loved it. I make my cracker topping a bit different by adding melted butter to the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Musick (Granny)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was good. Was a little rich, next time will cut down on the amount of sugar and use a reduced fat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
More like dessert. Not really much flavor other than pineapple and bits of the cheese/cracker crumbs. Not sure if would make again.. BUT if I did would use this to serve ice cream over it only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States