Pineapple Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Easy and yummy. Will be a new family favorite for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving, the only thing did different was dice 3 slices of bread and mixed with the pineapple mixture, then diced 3 more slices for on top and poured the melted butter on top, I baked in a 1 1/2 qt casserole dish...turned out very yummy and there was very little left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
i have tried this recipe for Thanksgiving. it was a big hit now i am making it today for christmas eve. thanks for sharing love it!!!followed recipe exact except toss bread cubes in melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is a staple for Thanksgiving and X-mas. Instead of just bread crumbs or crackers I use the Hawiaan sweet rolls. It goes great with ham!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Thank you for the recipe! It is an interesting side dish for a sweeter taste. I used some hamburger buns for the bread topping that I buttered before cutting up. My granddaughters will like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
instead of bread crumbs use ritz crackers and add about a half cup of cheese and it's a pleaser every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Awesome recipe. Everyone loved it. I changed a couple of things though. I melted the butter first, added the bread and stirred it together rather than just leaving it on top. It cooked up a little better than just leaving the bread on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCROWLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Excellent! I doubled the recipe and used one can crushed pineapple and one can pineapple tidbits. I also added about a teaspoon of cinnamon. Wonderful--got rave reviews! Buttering the bread before cutting up was a bit messy but made it a better dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a quick and easy side dish to compliment any meal. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I make this every year. Everyone loves it. I have to make 2 pans of it because there is never any left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States