Pineapple Casserole Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Wow, this is great & can be used as other reviewers advised--a dessert or a side dish. Picky guest even liked it. Today I found a can of peach tidbits & can't wait to try them because I love peaches, too. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I have made this three times this month already! My son was home from college and I packed him some goodies, including some of this dessert. He called me specifically to tell me how good this was. I do cut back on the sugar and butter some, cuz it just seems like so much. I also tried a baguette of french bread as another reviewer suggested. Delicious! I have not tried it with the cheese as it just doesn't seem to need it. This is a treat for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Everyone loved this, and I had many recipe requests. I made it exactly as written, with a baquette of crusty French Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie k

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
My family serves this alongside pork chops or thick slices of ham. I substitute half the butter for 8oz of cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xia Neifion Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
It is very easy and tasty. I used to hate pineapples. Every time I ate pizza I always take out the pineapples. Now after eating this... I love pineapples so much. You don't even need to put cheese on top... it is delicious with and without cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
instead of using shredded cheddar cheese a good substitute would be stewed fruits whether stewed pineapple, apple, plum, mangoes. more than nine slices of bread can be used as this makes the casserole more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
My 15 year old son made this exactly as the recipe says. I was very skeptical because I'm not a fan of bread pudding - but it is delicious! Very tasty - 5 stars from the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drofrub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
very good and sooo easy! I serve it with a baked ham-not for dessert. I've never put cheese in mine but it does sound good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States