Pineapple Carrot Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Made just as directions stated. EXCELLENT bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimflorida28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was really good and I made both in loaves and muffins and think I like the muffins better. I threw in about an extra 1/2 cup shredded carrots and think I could have doubled them. I didn't change the sugar but think I could have cut back some. Think I'll try part brown sugar next time. And I had pecans (which I like better) so I used them instead of the walnuts. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Fantastic! I used 1 & 1/2 cups of sugar and added 1/2 cup of shredded coconut instead of the nuts. Baked as muffins at same temp for 24 to 26 min. New family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
DELICIOUS..we did not use frosting. We used pecans and raisins. cut sugar to one cup added 1/3 cup applesauce and used 1/2 cup oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My youngest boy and I made this together. We cut the sugar back by half, used Penzey's Baking Spice instead of plain cinnamon and we added a half cup of organic raisins. Instead of two loaves, we made muffins out of this recipe. Baked at 350 degrees, they were done at exactly 20 minutes. We got 24 large muffins out of one recipe. The batter was really wet, I was really concerned that the muffins would come out TOO moist but I shouldn't have worried. They came out absolutely perfect! I'm glad we cut the sugar back otherwise they would have been too sweet for us. Next time, I might try to cut the vegetable oil in half and use part unsweetened applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was good but nothing to write home about. The pineapple flavor was good and I did reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup and used a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon. Just seemed to need more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
very dry. I followed the recipe exactly. would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 143sidney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I am giving this four stars because the sugar content would have been way too high for my taste. I used ground flaxseed as an egg substitute. I doubled the cinnamon and carrot to give it a sweeter taste and only used one cup of sugar. My kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Super easy to make and not overly sweet (a plus in my book). I followed the recipe as written though I did add a tad more cinnamon. It makes 2 small loaves or 1 big one. It does help to have a Food Processor to grate all those carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made half this recipe using a 6-cup bundt pan. I used 3/4 cup of sugar and I did add the entire 8 oz. can of crushed pineapple, but with only half the juice. I also increased the carrots and nuts a bit. This was very good, nice and moist, and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States