Pineapple Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
VERY GOOD! it was so moist and sweet although i did change some things! i used half the sugar and it was still very sweet! i used brown sugar, too. i didn't have any eggs so i just put in some yogurt and surprisingly turned out great! i used about 1/4 cup of oil insttead of 3/4 cup. i added some vanilla, too! i put in a little soy milk, too. DELICIOUS! i took it out of the oven at the right time but it wasn't all the way cooked. it was mushy a little in the middle but it made it more moist and it was fabulous! i didn't have cream cheese so i just glazed some cool whip over it! it was great and sweet and moist and i added some pineapple on top for decoration! YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcake_luv

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Love it!! I took this to a friends house for a dinner we were invited to and her husband ate three pieces, she had two. Everyone loved it. I used a cup and a half of sugar and half a cup of brown sugar and it was yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmhale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This cake was delish! I skipped the nuts and halved the sugar. I used sour cream frosting that was super sweet that worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sumoplus001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Delicious cake, great consistency. Followed Jovita's advice in her review and changed the amount of sugar and made her additions. Made it as cupcakes - baked at 350 for 18 minutes. Didn't rise much, but that's ok. Moist and delicious. Frosted with Coconut Cream Cheese frosting from this site so they ended up being pina colada cupcakes. Awesome recipe - thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I baked this cake the other day and I thought it was absolutely delicious. I honestly could not stop myself from eating more. I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I really appreciate that you shared this recipe! I made this cake for two weddings and the guests loved it at both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Instead of frosting, I sprinkle cinnamon sugar on top - very heavy - and add plenty of ground ginger and cinnamon in cake - soak raisins in with the pineapple & juice - lots of pecans - this is turning in to "Austin Cake"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Was a great hit, I made it into a double layer cake, was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeralaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This pineapple cake is amazing! I used 1/2 cup of less of the sugar and I had a fresh pineapple that I had to use up so I just added 1/2 cup of milk to make up for the canned liquid! I didnt even frost it is that good! Frosting would make it even extra amazing! Very moist and very good flavour! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I make this recipe all the time - it's one of my favorites. It's so easy and feeds a large crowd. It is dense, moist, and sweet. I like to add 1/2 cup of coconut and frost the cake while it's still warm. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States