Pineapple Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This cake is the best. I read the 1 star reviews, took a chance & made it with the butter sauce. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I just made this and absolutely love it. I made two . One for a party tomorrow and one to sample to make sure it's good. It's really, really good. It's not a light fluffy cake, rather a moist dense cake. The Buttery Milk Syrup is fantastic!! I thought there was a lot of it but when I tasted it I was glad there was so much. I may top the party cake with raspberries to provide a tart counterpoint to the cake and syrup. This will be a staple for me from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I had the thought of adding lime zest and juice, saw in another review that someone beat me to it. Anyway love this recipe - rated the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Mitchell

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is soo delicious!!! It's very moist and dense, but oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Wow! This cake is so good! You can't get any simpler and it's made with ingredients most of us just have on hand! I did a coconut flavored powdered sugar glaze on top and sprinkled with flaked coconut. Tasted just like a pina colada....great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kzastrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
a little bit more sugar but over all great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
gummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLORADOKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Everyone liked it and a couple loved it...it is dense and moist...cooked longer than in recipe because middle was still soft- I did use fresh pineapple which may have affected it and added a touch of oil just since some seemed shocked that it didn't have any oil...Overall, would still consider it low-fat and would make again for this reason...might make some substitutions, like adding coconut or something (my son reading over my should just said "ewww" so maybe not, lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
My next door neighbor gave me all these cans of crushed pineapple that i had no idea what to do with until i came across this recipe. This cake is awesome to say the least. The only problem with it is that i've made it so many times i only have one can of pineapple left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etna, Maine, USA
Living In: Westover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
oooo...that butter syrup was too sweet, next time i'll just leave it out but the cake was moist and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States