Pineapple Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Well I cheated this one big time. Lol. I used a pre made cake mix (with pudding in the mix) and followed the directions from here adding the can of pineapple with juice and 2 eggs instead of 3 that the box called for. It was so light and fluffy. I made the buttery milk syrup as is. Omg. I want to put it on everything now. Lol. So happy to find a yummy use for evaporated milk!! The kids and even hubby who is more of a fruit over sweets person all loved it!! My only problem is wanting to eat the whole thing lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber
Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made this because I had some pineapple from another recipe. It's quick and easy and pretty good. I put the sliced pineapple in a food processor and since I didn't have enough white flour, I substitute with a cup of oats that I turned into flour. I also squeezed in the juice of half a lemon because the batter didn't taste like much at first. Oh and I cut the sugar to 1 cup and that was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This cake is the best. I read the 1 star reviews, took a chance & made it with the butter sauce. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I just made this and absolutely love it. I made two . One for a party tomorrow and one to sample to make sure it's good. It's really, really good. It's not a light fluffy cake, rather a moist dense cake. The Buttery Milk Syrup is fantastic!! I thought there was a lot of it but when I tasted it I was glad there was so much. I may top the party cake with raspberries to provide a tart counterpoint to the cake and syrup. This will be a staple for me from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I had the thought of adding lime zest and juice, saw in another review that someone beat me to it. Anyway love this recipe - rated the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Mitchell

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is soo delicious!!! It's very moist and dense, but oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Wow! This cake is so good! You can't get any simpler and it's made with ingredients most of us just have on hand! I did a coconut flavored powdered sugar glaze on top and sprinkled with flaked coconut. Tasted just like a pina colada....great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kzastrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
a little bit more sugar but over all great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
gummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLORADOKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States