Pineapple Bread Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by squarepear
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
WOW! This was awesome! Very sweet and rich. Added 1/4 c of the juice because I put my bread on a cookie rack overnight and they turned into croutons - whoops! Used 6 slices of cheap white bread. Baked just perfect at 45 min. Will DEF do again!!! Update: just made this again for the 2nd time and used margarine (all I had on hand) and it was not as good as the first time with butter!!! Use butter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squarepear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ingalls, Indiana, USA
Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Strange recipe, but great tasting and easy to make. The texture is like a cross between a bread pudding and a soufflé. The flavor is sweet enough to be called a dessert but mild enough to be served as a side to a savory main dish. I will be adding this recipe to my list of favorites! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This really is a delicious dish and you will definitely please your guests. I have to say, the first time I made it, I followed the directions and while it tasted really good, it looked a little flat. The next time I made it I used 6 eggs, instead of 4 and 7 slices of bread instead of 5. It was perfect. NO leftovers! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This turned out great. I made it exactly as written except used an 8x8 pan. I did not think it was too buttery or too sweet. It is just perfect. You could definitely use this as a side dish or a dessert. It was done in exactly 45 min. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
delicous. it was too buttery, but next time i make it i will make it this way anyway cause i think it is a recipe for holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ketron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
We had it for breakfast. It was great. So easy to make, and something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This turned out very well in spite of me messing up a bit! I used a larger pan than needed so it was pretty thin but I realised my mistake when it was still baking so took it out sooner. I used splenda in place of sugar and the splenda brown sugar mix for the top. A good dish when you want to serve something out of the ordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I serve this with ham on Easter, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written - it was perfect! I will definately be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Served this with Easter dinner and everyone loved it! I used Splenda instead of sugar and was a bit skeptical when mixing everything together as the mixture was lumpy and inconsistent; however it baked up beautifully and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States