Pineapple Bread Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
So easy & quick to make. A bit on the sweet side first serving, but tasted way yummier the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I added one extra egg and baked for 10 mins. less. I thought it was very good and very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Super dry! Cook less time. Use smaller pan. Add ALOT of brown sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Followed one of the reviews suggestions and increased the eggs to 6. I used Pepperidge Farm Sandwich White bread and increased 10 slices. 1 hours later....perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstonick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is the simplest recipe and is flat naughty. I went to a wedding that served this as a side dish and everyone couldn't get enough of it. I came home destined to find this recipe and found it here of course. The only addition that I made was an extra slice of bread. This recipe takes literally 5 minutes to get in the oven. I've served it at Thanksgiving as a side to bake ham and also as a dessert. Adding a little ice cream to the dish is always good as a dessert too. The dish is always empty and the first to go. The items are always in most pantry cupboards which makes it great. Kids and adults love it. I've had to give this recipe to many and still get requests. Give it a try you won't regret it especially if you love a custard or bread pudding.......YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made a mistake and creamed both the white and brown sugar together. It still turned out really delicious. I sprinkled the top with a little more brown sugar and put on a few maraschino cherries before baking. I also added 1/8 tsp of vanilla and a pinch of cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I doubled the recipe for 16 and placed it in 9x13. It smelled a little buttery but after eating it was tasted so good and if anything it was sweet not buttery. It actually is good cold or hot in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon D 36

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
We love this recipe. I didn't have white bread, but had french bread and guessed on the amount. It turned out wonderful. I am making it again this weekend for Christmas dinner at our church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a wonderful dish and very pretty. I added ham and halved the sugar. Make it with egg bread and it really rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i love this dessert it's just so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaparrita1120

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States