Pineapple Bread Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I added orange zest for a wonderful flavor, used 6 breads. Great!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Yum! I had half a can of crushed pineapple to use up, so decided to try this recipe. I halved all ingredients except the bread. I used a full 3 slices. I also baked it in the small individual baking cups as shown in the pictures. It made 4 individual servings and took about 40 minutes to bake. Started them at 325 degrees and turned it up to 350 for the last 10 minutes. They turned out great. Only problem I had is where to store the recipe. Dessert? Bread? Breakfast? Sidedish? Works for all four!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I LUUUUUVVV this. I could eat it 3 meals a day, hot, warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
We weren't fans. Decreased the sugar as suggested and it was still too sweet as well as way too buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
It's a great recipe - my family loved it, especially the leftovers. However, the sugar content is way too much, so I cut it to 1/2 cup of sugar and it was still quite sweet. I did add 1/4 c. of the juice. I am planning to serve it at my New Year's brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I have made this recipe for years, actually since 1987, and long before I found it on this site. It is now a tradition in our family, and is on it's fourth generation of bakers! However, the original recipe I received did not have the 1/3 cup of brown sugar included. I made it with the brown sugar to see if it is different, and it was entirely to sweet. Simply removing the brown sugar makes this recipe light, fresh and just a perfect combination. We eat it both as a side dish, or even as a desert at all holiday functions, and whenever the mood strikes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great as a dessert, but even so, we cut the white sugar to 3/4 cup. Liked the brown sugar topping...add finely chopped walnuts and cinnamon to it for autumn dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
My aunt use to always make this for all holiday/family gatherings. I made it in college and won me an award for best dish in my dorm building. Made it tonight for Christmas Eve dinner for friends and everyone loved it was upset when I didn't have more made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Tried this recipe for the first time tonight as a trial before Christmas eve dinner - it is absolutely delicious. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States