Pineapple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I can't believe the respone I got to this recipe. My family loved this! !! I made it this morning for Thanksgiving Dinner tonight. It was super easy and super quick. I love bread pudding so I was excited to try something a little different. I made 1 1/2 times the quanity of ingredients, I also added about 1/4 cup or so of heavy cream. After 35 mintues it was not really brown or bubbling, so cooked it 15 min more. The middle was still soggy. I ended up cooking it about 1 hour and 10 min. My family raved so much about this I will be taking it to my Christmas Potluck lunch next month at work and of course making it for all my aunts, uncles, and cousins again on Christmas because they couldn't get enough!!! Thank you for a great new holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I took this to Thanksgiving dinner at a friend's house and it got stellar reviews. I assembled it the night before then baked it just 30 minutes (or maybe a little more...it got kinda crazy during the last minute prep!). I used craisins and they added just enough of a zing to balance the sweetness of everything else. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Seidel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was great - the pineapple added a yummy twist we all enjoyed. I didn't have time to toast the bread, so I omitted that step. Also, I found this recipe loaded with oil and sugar. I cut the oil to 1/4 cup and added 1/2 cup milk to the bread instead. Then, I cut the sugar to 2/3 cup, which was more than enough. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I took this to a Mardi Gras dinner and it was a big hit! After I toasted the bread I removed some of the crust. It fit into a 7 1/2x11 glass pan perfectly. I did cook it for a little while longer, though. Cooked uncovered towards the end. I served this with a squirt of canned whipped cream. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
it was delicious.i used 4 eggs and 1/2 cup sugar was enough for me,and used 5 slices pineapple,chopped them finely,and also 1 stick of butter was ok.it turned out wonderful.thx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
WONDERFUL! Simple to make. It looks beautiful and tastes so good! I usually hate bread pudding, but this is awesome! I did use a little more butter and vanilla and cooked it longer than the recipe required. More sugar could have probably been added too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was the best bread pudding I have ever eaten! Not too sweet, not too bland, just perfect! It was a huge hit with my family! I did add extra raisins and had to bake it a little longer than the recipe called for, but it was awesome! I will, without a doubt, make this again! Loved it with the pineapple also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Very good. I'd never made bread pudding with plain white bread...but this is AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Shelton Frazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This is great, I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I am not normally a bread pudding eater but this is delicious! Whipped cream a must on top. Best when eaten warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States