Pineapple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
outstanding, I don't even like bread pudding. I made it for my husband, but I can't stop eating it. The only thing I changed is: I used kigs Hawaiian Sweet bread. Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Made a few modifications because of what I had on hand. Used hot dog buns, cut butter to 1/2 cup. Used 1/2 eggs and 1/2 egg beaters, 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar, craisons instead of raisons..YUMMY!! All gone in a flash. Served with no-sugar vanilla ice cream! Don't think twice about trying it. Pretty fool-proof I would say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was fantastic - finally a recipe my 4-yo and 1-yo both love! I used whole wheat bread, reduced the sugar to 2/3 cup, and added an extra egg and a little milk, and it came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
AWESOME! I brought this to my grandmother's house and her first reaction was "i don't like bread pudding" I made her try it and she loved it! Now i have to make it for her all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
We really enjoyed this! Much less "custardy" that most, which is what my husband doesn't usually like about bread pudding. Not overly sweet either. Used golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I shared this with Mike, Angie, and Bob and they all raved about it. Very easy. Perfect if you are looking for something to do with all the leftover bread. I even used wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I've made this before, but I don't think I rated it. I doubled this recipe since I was making it for a birthday gathering. The only thing I didn't double was the sugar. I used 1-1/2 cups, NOT 2. It was scrumptious and not over sweet. In fact someone commented that this was the first pineapple bread pudding they liked. Usually it's too sweet. Don't double the sugar, you won't miss it. Otherwise I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I really liked this and it was very easy to make. I took the advice of other reviewers and decreased to 1/2 cup margarine and 3/4 cup sugar. I used french bread (without the bottom crust) cuz that's what I had. Took about 50-55 minutes of baking on the middle rack before turning bubbly and golden. It was delicious & just sweet enough to allow for that dollop of whipped cream or vanilla ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeesFan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I made it exactly as listed and then added chopped pecans, which provided a wonderful texture, as well as flavor. The pudding reminded me of a pineapple upside-down cake. Will definitely make again, but will reduce butter and sugar each by a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was GREAT. I make this with brown bread. My kids and hubby love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States