Pineapple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Instead of sprinkling with cinnamon, I added 2 tsp. cinnamon to the egg mixture and blended together with the bread. It is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I have made this many times now, I get so many compliments, even my grandmother raved about it! I've used it with regular bread, with leftover rolls/buns and it always comes out perfect! If you make it I'd advice doubling the recipe because this goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My family loved this!! The pineapple makes all the difference! Baked it as-is but I reduced the sugar to 2/3 c and sprinkled pumpkin pie spice on top instead of cinnamon. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very good. I'll make this when I have to feed an army for breakfast as it's quick and easy. I used drained pineapple chunks and leftover brat buns. Added the cinnamon to the egg mixture. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I cubed my wheat berry bread in 1/4" cubes, cut the crusts, added thin strips of granny smith apples (instead of currants/raisins) and added 1/4 cup of milk to top of mixture (before pressing down with spatula). Also, decreased the sugar. Also used nutmeg and a tad of cinnamon for topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed it exactly. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Delicious! My family and I were introduced to pineapple bread pudding at Disney World, and we've craved it ever since. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking-n-MS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
VERY GOOD, Just a little too sweet so next time will bring sugar down to 3/4 cup and will try using half brown sugar and white sugar. Didn't add the raisins/currants. Used 1 cup of melted butter instead of 3/4; Used 20 ounce can of tibits instead of crushed pineapple; added the cinnamon in the egg batter instead of on top; and cooked uncovered. Next time will try adding a little cream cheese to it! Will be making this again very soon! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bright, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I did exactly as the recipe directed and added a pinch of nutmeg. The flavor is good but the consistency is a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States