Pineapple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Instead of sprinkling with cinnamon, I added 2 tsp. cinnamon to the egg mixture and blended together with the bread. It is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I have made this many times now, I get so many compliments, even my grandmother raved about it! I've used it with regular bread, with leftover rolls/buns and it always comes out perfect! If you make it I'd advice doubling the recipe because this goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My family loved this!! The pineapple makes all the difference! Baked it as-is but I reduced the sugar to 2/3 c and sprinkled pumpkin pie spice on top instead of cinnamon. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very good. I'll make this when I have to feed an army for breakfast as it's quick and easy. I used drained pineapple chunks and leftover brat buns. Added the cinnamon to the egg mixture. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I cubed my wheat berry bread in 1/4" cubes, cut the crusts, added thin strips of granny smith apples (instead of currants/raisins) and added 1/4 cup of milk to top of mixture (before pressing down with spatula). Also, decreased the sugar. Also used nutmeg and a tad of cinnamon for topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed it exactly. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Delicious! My family and I were introduced to pineapple bread pudding at Disney World, and we've craved it ever since. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking-n-MS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
VERY GOOD, Just a little too sweet so next time will bring sugar down to 3/4 cup and will try using half brown sugar and white sugar. Didn't add the raisins/currants. Used 1 cup of melted butter instead of 3/4; Used 20 ounce can of tibits instead of crushed pineapple; added the cinnamon in the egg batter instead of on top; and cooked uncovered. Next time will try adding a little cream cheese to it! Will be making this again very soon! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bright, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I did exactly as the recipe directed and added a pinch of nutmeg. The flavor is good but the consistency is a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States