Pineapple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very quick and easy! Turned out great. Next time I will use less sugar...it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I reduced the eggs to 4, the butter to 1/2c, and added some milk. I cut the sugar in half because I wanted this for breakfast - it's like having baked french toast. I didn't serve with whipped cream. It was a really nice twist with the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great recipe!! I added the pineapple juice (didn't drain), 1 cup of milk and used a bag of Martin's potato bread stuffing instead of the bread and didn't toast them (had some left over from Thanksgiving and needed to use it). Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
So delicious! I sprinkled it with powdered sugar once it was done baking instead of using whipped topping. This was my first time making bread pudding and I'm eager to try other recipes like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I've made this so many times I think I can do it in my sleep. We are great fans of the recipe as written but on occasion I've used half granulated sugar and half brown sugar, tossed in coconut for a little variance added raisins and no raisins, and if my hubs knows this is for dessert, I assure you it will not serve 8! This is his alltime, bar-none, favorite recipe from this site. Big, big thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
So good, made it for company and they loved it. I made it with splenda because I'm diabetic and it was delicious....otherwise didn't change a thing..thanks so much for this wonderful and different bread pudding..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Great. Next time will use a little less butter and add a few more raisans, though it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
made this for dessert on Christmas eve....best bread pudding ever. pineapple adds sweetness but doesn't overpower the dish. I accidentally added more vanilla than it called for...cap came off and it didn't matter as the dish is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was okay. Kind of a strange texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Sooo good.And something about the pinnapple makes it seem healthy... kind of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redfield, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States