Pineapple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I added brown sugar and pineapple rum and nixed the raisins. This was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Fantastic and easy recipe! My family went nuts over this one. I did use brown sugar/gran sugar (equal parts) in this one and served it with some Vanilla Bean ice cream and drizzled everything with a bit of caramel sauce. It was DELICIOUS! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I tried the recipe as is, except i added walnuts ( my family favorite) and baked for 35 minutes,everyone LOVED it especially my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This bread pudding is the best!!! I get into so much trouble if I don't make it often enough for my family. I do use raisen bread instead of white bread...I sure white bread works just fine. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Stellar! Decadent! Flavors of pineapple and cinnamon married so well together. I've never tasted bread pudding prior to this recipe, because I dislike eggy flavor, or texture in anything, so I was some-what weary. I toasted cubed Panettone bread along with pecans and walnuts; nuts enhanced the texture and flavor. Mixed splash of cream & home-made vanilla extract, coconut extract, cinnamon, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar until creamy. I added, toasted pecans & walnuts along with the bread and sprinkled nuts to the bottom of the baking pan; sprinkled extra brown sugar and cinnamon on top before baking. I also baked some in a muffin tin and it worked perfectly as a single portion. This rich recipe has converted me! It's delicious hot out of the oven! Thank you Margie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
All I can say is WOW! I had lots of bread to use, had pineapple... ended up using craisins also... so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BennetDarcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I'm generally not a big fan of bread pudding but I had a lot of bread that was getting ready to go bad soon. I followed the recipe exactly. I topped each serving with a little bit of caramel sauce. (I got that recipe from the peach bread pudding recipe on here.) A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
So easy and delicious! I reduced the white sugar and used brown as well. Next time, I will not drain the pineapple as suggested,too. Everyone who tried this loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very nice and easy bread pudding, but . . . you really, really need a sauce to go with this! Modified the ingredients as almost everyone else did and only used 1 stick butter (1/2 cup) and only 1/4 c sugar (since there is plenty of sugar in the pineapples. Recommendation - don't drain the pineapples if you want your pudding to be moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as it was written. I first must say, I'm not a big fan of Pineapple and asked for recipes on the Buzz to use a Fresh Pineapple. Since we love bread pudding, when someone recommended this, I thought, what the heck...I'll give it try. The photo I uploaded; well, it was the last piece. Yeah, we like it that much! I topped with chopped walnuts, not whipped cream due to intolerance. Fabulous warm, and good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States