Pineapple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't read and didn't cover it, I think it would have been a lot better if I had. I will deffinately make it again though and experiment, maybe with coconut extract also???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
It just wasn't to our liking. We love bread pudding and pineapple, but together, it was okay. Nothing out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Everyone LOVED it! I did substitute dried cranberries for the raisins to satify the picky eaters in the group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I really enjoyed the idea of pineapple in the bread pudding! I used Panettone (italian fruit bread with raisins already in it). I used only half a cup of sugar, 1/2 of the pineapple juice from the can, 1 1/2 cup milk and 5 eggs. I really just added milk into this after reading so many other recipes and seeing milk I thought it was essential.. and it was! Can't imagine how non moist this would have been without the milk which is why I kept this review at 4 instead of 5! Still this recipe inspired the use of pineapple and that was amazing enough! try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NadiaSB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was soooo good and no special trip to the grocery store for ingredients. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary LeJeune Swatsworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
suburb recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was a fast, easy dessert to make. My family loved it!!!!! Update: Made this for super bowl and added coconut to it. Next evening I made coconut creme pudding and put it in the remaining bread pudding. Everybody loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Very yummy bread pudding. Sweet, buttery and moist. I added in a dried cherry, cranbery blueberry medley, since that is what I had on hand. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aragontn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I just tried this recipe on Sep 26th, 2011 and I've already prepared it 3 different times. I think I'm hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was fabulous; I have coveted a friend's recipe and decided to try my hand using this recipe...I changed it a bit....brown sugar/sugar =1cup, added chopped walnuts and used 12 slices whole wheat bread & baked about 10mins more...so good can't wait to bake again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States