Pineapple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My favorite bread pudding recipe because it's not soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Adkins Byerly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is one of the best recipes I have ever tried! Every time I make this bread pudding, people rave about how "great" it tastes. It's become my signature dish at social gatherings. Hint: Serve the bread pudding warm with some vanilla ice cream. The contrast in temperature adds a nice twist and it tastes awesome! Another suggestion would be to use a little less sugar than indicated in the recipe. It was a little sweet the first time I made it and I have since reduced the sugar content. Kudos to whoever came up with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Like several others, I changed it up a little. I used all of the butter called for, 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup Splenda. I also added the pineapple with the juice along with 1/2 cup of milk. I added a few butterscotch morsels instead of the raisins. I would add toasted almonds on top also. I made a Splenda/Cinnamon blend to sprinkle on top. I took the foil off the last 5 minutes or so to brown slightly. Turned out great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Wow! Followed other's recommendations and used only one stick of butter and 2/3 cup sugar. Dried blueberries was a perfect flavor match. The pudding was too dry for me so I drizzled some of the pinapple juice on top and at the edges. Next time will add the pineapple juice for moister texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Very different since there is no custard, but delicious! I think next time I will reduce the sugar by 1/4 cup since it seems extra sweet to me. Geri M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
To start this recipe was simply amazing. I made this for dessert after a dinner I cooked for my boyfriend and his family. They simply loved it. The only change I made was that I used the whole can of crushed pineapple including the juice. The bread pudding was so moist and delicious. My boyfriend's mother is simply in love with bread pudding and she said this was one of the best she has ever tasted. Even months later, they still talk about the delicious dessert. It looks like I will have to make it again. Thanks very much for posting this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Fantastic! I also reduced the butter and sugar. I used stale hot dog buns and substituted dried apricots for the currants (because that's what I had on hand). An absolute keeper, and a great way to use bread you might otherwise feed to the chickens. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This is absolutely delicious and so simple. I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup and topped with whipped cream. It was plenty sweet enough for my family. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
The only reason I rated this 4*s is because mine came out very dry and I think that was because I drained my pineapple very well. It needed a little bit more liquid. I followed the recipe except that I use Splenda blend (1/2) instead of the 1 cup of sugar. I only used 1/2 cup margarine. I also used 100% wheat bread since that's all that I had. Since it was a little dry, I microwaved some all-fruit orange marmalade for about 25 seconds and pour this over the pudding....it was 5*s... I also did not have raisins so I used dried cherries. I also sprinkle pecans over it. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chyan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States