Pineapple Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Outstanding! Everyone had seconds... of beets!! I used fresh beets and substituted freshly squeezed orange juice for the lemon juice. Prepping and cooking the fresh beets adds some time to this wonderful recipe but it is well worth the effort! Pineapple and beet is a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I just could not believe it! This is very similary to a dish my mother used to make. My sister and I have tried to make but could never get it quite right. This is so close that I believe it might be the original. Thanks we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I gave this four stars! Not 5 because it's not terribly new and different, but this is sure to please. The pineapple gives a slight tangy flavor, unexpected from your standard vinegar beet ingredients. It's tasty and has just the right mix of flavors. Thanks! I'l be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Yum-Yum-Yum!! I also used fresh beets with great success. Thanks very much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Yummy! I added raisens & chopped pecans! My husband and 9 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Loved it, had fresh beets... boiled first and then sliced.. used crushed pineapple. It was yummy warm and cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Lara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Followed recipe and this was fantastic! Just sweet enough that the kids who hate veggies, asked for seconds:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe makes beets bearable; thanks for sharing! I make this recipe regularly and prefer crushed pineapple over tidbits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I wanted to like this, but no such luck. I love beets and pineapple, but they didn't compliment each other for me. I made the recipe as is except with fresh beets. This recipe made the beets taste sour to me. The sweetness of the pineapple made the beets sour in comparison, I guess. I'll stick to sauteeing my beets with onions,salt & pepper and a little olive oil. That's currently my fave way to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I thought this recipe was great!, With the pineapples, this dish was almost sweet enough to be a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States