Pineapple Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Excellent meal, and like others, I made some adjustments: used Sirloin instead of Top Round so the meat was more tender; substituted out green beans, chilies for sugar snap peas, water chestnuts; used 2 TBS dried cilantro instead of fresh. All else as written, and it was delicious. Definitely have added this to my list to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Very delicious! I didn't have fresh cilantro so I used dried. Also didn't have green chilies so I added red pepper flakes. Very good recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Porterfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I tried to make this last night and it was so bad, I didn't even serve it. All I could taste was cilantro. I must have done something wrong, but I don't know what it was and I won't be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
My hubby and I love this dish! It is so simple and yet so flavorful! Thanks for this super yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Just happened to pick up some reduced price beef round steak (already thinly sliced-perfect for stir fry) at my local grocery store & gave this recipe a try. It came out absolutely delicious. I tend to try and stay true to the original posters' recipes, but took MayGanB's advice and substituted sugar snap peas for the green beans, and water chestnuts for the chilies (used what I had on hand). I did stick to the original marinade/sauce however - thanks Helen - an excellent blend of flavors. *Note to others*- some are saying to double the sauce; you will need an extra can of pineapple for the juice, because one 20 oz. can works out just right for the juice needed for the marinade/sauce - as listed above. I also marinated for about 2 hours - the beef was extremely tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
It was really good. I did taste the ginger and pineapples so I was happy. I hope my girlfriend likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Tried all types, got to say this one is my favorite also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackies Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA
Photo by Katy Shay
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I used tofu instead of beef. Fresh grated ginger instead of powdered. And a habanero pepper in with the red pepper. Next time I will make double the sauce, And I'll probably use oyster sauce instead of soy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Shay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made this recipe according to the instructions. I served it over saffron rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTON SCOTT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States