Pineapple Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
OMG is this a great recipe! I used coconut oil for the oil and added some leftover sweetened coconut I had lying around. I made this for my 94-year old mom and made a medium size loaf and one small loaf (I halved the recipe). I've already eaten half of the small loaf before it's even had a chance to cool and I don't even care for banana bread that much!! This is definitely a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I have tried many banana bread recipes and this is by far the best! We will go through a loaf in a day. Thought about freezing one of the loaves but I am sure it would not even freeze all the way through before I had to pull it out again. Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Made this recipe and unless it was something I did , it was only ok,not overly tasty or light .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Great recipe to have a change from the normal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I have made this recipe several times. It is great. Easy to make, You can add any extra's you want. I have put raisins, chocolate chips and nuts. you really dont need anything extra because this recipe is just what I have been looking for. I make three mini pans from this batch. Eat one, Give one away, and freeze the other one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milan, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I could not taste the pineapple at all. They were good banana muffins, but I couldn't really tell there was pineapple in the muffin at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I thought these were absolutely wonderful. I thought they were just the right amount of sweet and citrusy, and they were SO moist, even days after baking. Some people didn't completely enjoy the pineapple in it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was a great recipe, although I did use have Agava Nector and half sugar, and minused the the oil to 1 cup instead of 1.25. I also added some coconut, cause I like it. And White Chocolate chips for my husband. I made 24 muffins baked at 350 degrees for 25 minutes, they were perfect... we all love them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was the perfect recipe for the leftover fresh pineapple and ripe bananas I had on hand. It was absolutely delicious! My whole family loved it. It's so moist & full of wonderful tropical flavor! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Petre Osborn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I made muffins instead and the batter made 24 reg size muffins.. I added chopped walnut to the batter and sprinkled a combination of sweetened coconut and crushed walnuts on top...I did use coconut extract instead of the vanilla.. they are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States