Pineapple Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent! Healthier when I replace sugar with Splenda and use whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My family loved this! I decided to use only 1/2 cup Splenda, and it tasted wonderful. Plenty sweet. The cooking time was only about 40 minutes. I will probably omit the cinnamon next time because a pinch really doesn't add to the taste, but it does detract from appearance. ***Oh, My! This stuff is delicious cold, straight from the refrigerator the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I don't always give five stars but this one deserves it. Easy, kid friendly, at least for my kids. Few ingredients is a plus and not a lot of prep work. I baked mine in a large pie pan. It is a bit shallow that way but it worked out fine. Good for any season and it was a good match for the salty ham we had. I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup. That was the only ingredient change. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I tried this dish for the first time tonight and it turned out wonderfully. I added a little vanilla to render the taste a little closer to a cake (as I was serving it as a dessert) and it was a smash hit with all who tried it. (I received many compliments and several people asked for the recipe.) I'll definitely make this again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iForkNewYork
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I thought this recipe was wonderful, I wanted something with pineapple that was quick and easy. I didn't know I was supposed to drain the juice so the bottom was slightly soggy, but I added vanilla and thought it tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this for a work luncheon. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made this for a different side dish with our baked ham dinner today . I cut the sugar in half as some reviewers suggested. Thought I had crushed pineapple, but it was tidbits; turned out to be a little chunkier. This was well received by all and just a bit leftover for lunch tomorrow. Next time, I will try with the crushed pineapple as directed. Thanks, Santa Maria Cook, for a delicious new recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was a big hit;I served it as a brunch side dish. Just one change in the future...I will be cutting the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Ahhhh, the sweet goodness of this simple side dish. I took the advise and cut the sugar in half and it was one of the best items I've ever made. It was raved about for hours. I couldn't have picked a better side dish for breakfast or for dinner. A must try for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Garden Farms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Delicious, quick, simple, different. We enjoy this as a sweet side dish with pork, ham or hotdog casserole. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States