Pineapple Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I have a recipe very similar to this which I enjoy serving with any meat entree. I never have any leftovers! My recipe calls for 4 scrambled eggs, 1/2 cup sugar, 20 oz. can crushed pineapple using only 1/2 of the juice, 5 pieces of bread; tore into bits; use any bread, my favorite has been oat. Mix all together in buttered baking dish, with a few slices of butter on top of the mixture as well as some sprinkled sugar, cover with foil, bake at 350 for 45 minutes, then remove cover and bake for 10-15 minutes more, depending on how brown you want the topping to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I made this dish and it turned out great. The taste was such a treat with ham. And this goes well with cornbread dressing also instead of cranberry sauce. I loved it and so did my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This recipe is great with ham. I received many compliments on Easter Sunday for this dish. I enjoyed it as a leftover later, too. It tasted nice even cold. It could be considered a dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I made this with a ham and served it as a side dish. I found this way too sweet. It might be okay as a dessert...if you like warm shredded pineapple goo for dessert. Sorry, we did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was a big hit;I served it as a brunch side dish. Just one change in the future...I will be cutting the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Ahhhh, the sweet goodness of this simple side dish. I took the advise and cut the sugar in half and it was one of the best items I've ever made. It was raved about for hours. I couldn't have picked a better side dish for breakfast or for dinner. A must try for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Garden Farms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Delicious, quick, simple, different. We enjoy this as a sweet side dish with pork, ham or hotdog casserole. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent! Healthier when I replace sugar with Splenda and use whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My family loved this! I decided to use only 1/2 cup Splenda, and it tasted wonderful. Plenty sweet. The cooking time was only about 40 minutes. I will probably omit the cinnamon next time because a pinch really doesn't add to the taste, but it does detract from appearance. ***Oh, My! This stuff is delicious cold, straight from the refrigerator the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My first attempt turned out soupy, but I think that the problem lies in the fact that I used fresh pineapple and measured 20 ounces by weight. By my calculations, that resulted in adding 1.5 times as much that if I had measured by volume. I think the recipe has potential, so I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States